English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > New to Emulation or Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 22 August 2010, 19:45   #1
Jimbo
Registered User
Jimbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Colchester Essex
Age: 38
Posts: 822
Stereo Master

Hey guys

I just picked up Stereo Master Hardware/Software but I can't seem to find a manual for it. Is the Stereo Master software good to use for a noob? or can I use different software with this hardware? Just looking at getting into doing some samples but unsure what to use software wise. I would like to use software that has some kind of docs explaining things to me.

Thanks for any help.
Jimbo is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 22 August 2010, 20:47   #2
Peter
Unemployed & Lovin' it
Peter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Kent
Age: 49
Posts: 2,614
I think you might have to just experiment a bit - you could try DSS sound studio by GVP or Audiomaster - I think they are both on the EAB File Server.
Peter is offline  
Old 22 August 2010, 20:56   #3
Jimbo
Registered User
Jimbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Colchester Essex
Age: 38
Posts: 822
Thanks Peter I will have a look. Can't seem to find audiomaster on the server, would someone mind uploading this to the zone please?

Thanks
Jimbo is offline  
Old 22 August 2010, 21:00   #4
TCD
Global Moderator

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Have a look for 'Aegis Audiomaster' in 'TOSEC/Applications/[ADF]/A' on the file server (at least I think that's what Peter means).
TCD is offline  
Old 22 August 2010, 21:04   #5
Jimbo
Registered User
Jimbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Colchester Essex
Age: 38
Posts: 822
Thanks TCD just about to give these a shot.
Jimbo is offline  
Old 22 August 2010, 21:05   #6
TCD
Global Moderator

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
You're welcome Share the mods that you'll be making now
TCD is offline  
Old 22 August 2010, 21:57   #7
Jimbo
Registered User
Jimbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Colchester Essex
Age: 38
Posts: 822
Uploaded a little iff sample to the zone. Sounds shocking, taken from my PSP. Not sure how to clear it up. Or maybe its the lead or hardware. Not sure, plays on eagle player and my Linux players, not sure how to play it on winblows. Any ideas what could make it sound so bad?

Cheers
Jimbo is offline  
Old 22 August 2010, 23:47   #8
daxb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,725
14kHz sampling frequence is a bit low for "good" quallity. Chosse at least 22050 Hz and if you really don`t need stereo go mono. Next the sample is sampled at a very low volume. There seems to be a background noise. Could be anything (bad cable, other source, ...). Need more info.
daxb is offline  
Old 23 August 2010, 11:13   #9
Fabie
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: France
Posts: 478
stereomaster is the program which have the best realtime audio effects
the pitch effect is very funny if you use a mic
but to edit audio files I prefer audition 4
both works very fine with my DSS8+ sampler... some samplers can be used with different software
Fabie is offline  
Old 23 August 2010, 12:59   #10
Jimbo
Registered User
Jimbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Colchester Essex
Age: 38
Posts: 822
Quote:
Originally Posted by daxb View Post
14kHz sampling frequence is a bit low for "good" quallity. Chosse at least 22050 Hz and if you really don`t need stereo go mono. Next the sample is sampled at a very low volume. There seems to be a background noise. Could be anything (bad cable, other source, ...). Need more info.
Hey m8

Can not find anywhere on Stereo Master to change the frequencey at all. Went over to Audio Master (thanks Peter/TCD) and found that a lot easier to use. Seems the reason it sounded pretty bad was because the PSP was on charge should have known that, switched to battery only and its cleared up a lot. Still getting some static though. I don't see why the PSP would be a bad option to get music from so next step is a new cable to see if that clears some static up.

Cheers for all help so far
Jimbo is offline  
Old 23 August 2010, 21:00   #11
daxb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,725
Try also AHI based recorder like AHIRecord or SoundFX. Protracker is also nice what has a record funktion in the sampler. TechnoSoundTurbo2 Software is a try worth (Realtime effects for fun).
daxb is offline  
Old 24 August 2010, 16:04   #12
8bitbubsy
Registered User

8bitbubsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Norway
Age: 27
Posts: 1,252
Send a message via MSN to 8bitbubsy
Try with a shielded RCA cable... Also, if there's some capacitors inside this little unit, you should replace them. Not sure if they can make clicks like this, but it's still worth to do it imo.
8bitbubsy is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Stereo to mono vxm request.Music 2 29 December 2012 15:23
Wanted: Stereo Master (cartridge, software) lost_lemming MarketPlace 0 07 January 2012 00:58
Comparison between Stereo and 4 channels. Leandro Jardim support.WinUAE 3 23 November 2010 20:29
wanted: microdeal Stereo Master lost_lemming MarketPlace 10 06 June 2010 19:32
Wide Stereo Sound xtc request.UAE Wishlist 14 10 July 2004 20:16

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.21266 seconds with 11 queries