English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 July 2010, 18:43   #1
Reynolds
Alien Breeder
Reynolds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Szigetszentmiklos / Hungary
Age: 40
Posts: 539
Send a message via Skype™ to Reynolds
A600 system freezes w/ CF0:

I wanted to use my PCMCIA CF adapter in my A600. I'm using the same files like on my A1200s', but when the CF0: is mounted, the system hangs if I want to list a directory.
The machine has KS 2.05 (37.300), 2 MB ChipRAM and WB2.1 installed.

Thanks in advance,

Reynolds
Reynolds is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 13 July 2010, 18:54   #2
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 42
Posts: 9,769
I think the kickstart is your problem

you will need to upgrade it as (if I am not mistaken) its (KS2.05-37.300) a first revision A600 Kickrom that may not have full PCMCIA suppport.
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 14 July 2010, 20:18   #3
fc.studio
Cat lover
fc.studio's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Italy
Age: 47
Posts: 799
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reynolds View Post
I wanted to use my PCMCIA CF adapter in my A600. I'm using the same files like on my A1200s', but when the CF0: is mounted, the system hangs if I want to list a directory.
The machine has KS 2.05 (37.300), 2 MB ChipRAM and WB2.1 installed.

Thanks in advance,

Reynolds
I have the same configuration you have and it works perfectly.
The system is obviously very slow if you list very large directory.
fc.studio is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A600 won't stop using CF card as system memory demolition support.Hardware 35 11 November 2012 12:50
CF0 won't show up Snowwie support.Hardware 5 06 April 2012 18:49
A600 - Classic WB Help with System.Zip portarinos project.ClassicWB 19 16 January 2011 23:28
Cf0: Reynolds request.Apps 1 16 August 2010 09:31
More memory on unexpanded A600 booting from CF0: Supamax support.Other 38 19 February 2009 00:16

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.10470 seconds with 11 queries