English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

Old 13 June 2010, 05:33   #1
mattbarton.exe

Matt's interview with Sean Cooper

[ Show youtube player ]

This episode features the first part of an interview with Sean Cooper, designer of Syndicate. I hope you enjoy it! I also hope you'll post a comment about Sean's assertion about British vs. American and Japanese developers. I'm very curious if you agree or disagree with it. Also, I didn't put this in the episode, but he claimed that the Archimedes was ten times faster than the Amiga and much better (though he admits to loving the Amiga). I have zero experience with the the Archimedes. Can anyone shed some light on that for me? Yeah, I could read Wikipedia, but I'd rather read your accounts.
AdSense AdSense  
Old 13 June 2010, 13:01   #2
Peter
Unemployed & Lovin' it

To hear Sean talking about YTS schemes in the UK reminds me so much about how the UK was around this time - YTS Schemes were hated and often looked upon as a way of employers gaining cheap labour and as a way of the Conservative Government (Welcome back!) cutting the unemployment figures - it is ironic though that the YTS scheme that Sean found himself on led to a job with Peter Molyneux! - Talk about a stroke of luck!

Very much looking forward to hearing more from Sean, thanks Matt great episode...
Old 14 June 2010, 17:36   #3
gimbal
cheeky scoundrel

I don't want to bash 'western thinking', but what I interpret from what I see coming out of eastern countries, they are simply far more appreciative of the kind of pleasure that all the different kinds of media can provide. Something we would perceive as childish, awkward or even taboo is simply accepted as being fun there.