English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 June 2010, 22:53   #21
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,805
I have not Catweasel or 2 disk drives on 1 cable so there is no way to do this. And I don't know anyone who has Amiga. It's compilation of tools made by some polish group or single man.
s2325 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 13 June 2010, 23:05   #22
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,278
Quote:
Originally Posted by s2325 View Post
I don't know anyone who has Amiga.
Quote:
Originally Posted by s2325 View Post
- Deluxe Paint IV AGA original disk (but I have A500)
prowler is offline  
Old 13 June 2010, 23:16   #23
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,805
Yes, I have 2 Amiga computers but no hardware to transfer data. Those disks were checked with this computer, not with WinUAE after transfering.
s2325 is offline  
Old 13 June 2010, 23:21   #24
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,278
Quote:
Originally Posted by s2325 View Post
Hello, I just found box of random Amiga disks in the bin. I will let you know what I found.
Well then, you've let us know what you found.

Now what?
prowler is offline  
Old 13 June 2010, 23:24   #25
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,805
I'm planning to buy Catweasel but currently I have not computer with PCI slot (only small netbook). Maybe someday but I really hate those big PCs. Catweasel price here is ~100 EUR.
s2325 is offline  
Old 14 June 2010, 11:50   #26
Hewitson
Registered User
Hewitson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 35
Posts: 2,235
Quote:
Originally Posted by s2325 View Post
Yes, I have 2 Amiga computers but no hardware to transfer data. Those disks were checked with this computer, not with WinUAE after transfering.
CrossDOS.

On WB 2.1+, simply "mount pc0:" and use PC disks as Amiga disks.
Hewitson is offline  
Old 14 June 2010, 12:08   #27
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,805
A500 have not WB 2.1 and I have not Amiga disk with CrossDOS. My second Amiga is CD32.
s2325 is offline  
Old 14 June 2010, 14:50   #28
cosmicfrog
The 1 who ribbits
cosmicfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: leek, Staffs, UK
Age: 50
Posts: 3,555
Send a message via MSN to cosmicfrog
sure you can install crossdos for/on wb 1.3
if I remeber it just a mount file and device driver and a handler
I would dms the disk first then copy it to a 720k pc disk then copy it to your pc
cosmicfrog is offline  
Old 14 June 2010, 14:59   #29
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,805
Yes, but CrossDOS is required and there is no place here where I can buy it. I'm not sure if I want it, floppy disks can be easily unreadeable.
s2325 is offline  
Old 14 June 2010, 15:38   #30
cosmicfrog
The 1 who ribbits
cosmicfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: leek, Staffs, UK
Age: 50
Posts: 3,555
Send a message via MSN to cosmicfrog
theres a file manger called sid if I remember that will let you copy files to/from pc disks

I think its this
http://aminet.net/package/util/dir/SID2
cosmicfrog is offline  
Old 14 June 2010, 15:42   #31
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,805
Really? I can not find it with google, could you post a link, please?
s2325 is offline  
Old 14 June 2010, 15:47   #32
cosmicfrog
The 1 who ribbits
cosmicfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: leek, Staffs, UK
Age: 50
Posts: 3,555
Send a message via MSN to cosmicfrog
no its not that one I`ll have to look around abit

if you have access to wb2 you could copy the cross dos bits of that
cosmicfrog is offline  
Old 14 June 2010, 16:09   #33
cosmicfrog
The 1 who ribbits
cosmicfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: leek, Staffs, UK
Age: 50
Posts: 3,555
Send a message via MSN to cosmicfrog
MessyDos may be the answer

http://aminet.net/search?query=MessyDos

think program I was thinking about is called messysid but have`t found it yet

do a search for
Messy Sid II (1991-08)(Tullin, Jeff)(PD)
cosmicfrog is offline  
Old 14 June 2010, 16:27   #34
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,805
But it's Amiga program so there is no way I can use it.
s2325 is offline  
Old 14 June 2010, 17:12   #35
cosmicfrog
The 1 who ribbits
cosmicfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: leek, Staffs, UK
Age: 50
Posts: 3,555
Send a message via MSN to cosmicfrog
good point

perhaps its time you bought some upgrades for it, strongly suggest KS2.04 at the very least

also thers an american guy on amibay called tom who has made a 2meg ram +ide for the a500

http://amibay.com/showthread.php?t=4...hlight=tomthul

Last edited by cosmicfrog; 14 June 2010 at 17:22.
cosmicfrog is offline  
Old 20 June 2010, 13:14   #36
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,805
I found another (and bigger) box with Amiga games
s2325 is offline  
Old 20 June 2010, 13:18   #37
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,805
- 21 tools and utilities on single disk, compilation made by some polish user
- compilation with games Fernandez Must Die, Nebulus, Pool 3D, Rick Dangerous also by some polish dude
- Silk Worm
more to come
s2325 is offline  
Old 20 June 2010, 13:24   #38
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,805
- Winter Olympiad '88
- Gods (two disks)
- Fortuna (Wheel of Fortune polish version)
more to come
s2325 is offline  
Old 20 June 2010, 13:28   #39
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,805
- Advanced Destroyer Simulator
- Magic Serpent (http://hol.abime.net/2386)
I will play some time Magic Serpent, so no new posts for few minutes.
s2325 is offline  
Old 20 June 2010, 13:42   #40
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,805
- Mortal Kombat II first disk written on original disk with PMO Adaptec Software Pinnacle Micro The Optical Storage Company (?)
- Assassins PD Games Volume 80 with games Air Ace II (vertical shooter), H-Ball (Arkanoid clone), Number Flumber (puzzle), Snake Pit (http://hol.abime.net/1986)
- Mickey's Jigsaw Puzzles (http://hol.abime.net/4890)
more to come
s2325 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Sale - Big Box Amiga Games, have a look! r083rt9o0d3 MarketPlace 1 09 April 2013 01:10
FS: Various Big Box Amiga Games (Cheap!) Cauterize MarketPlace 1 02 October 2010 01:36
Small box Amiga Games? ck1200 request.Old Rare Games 11 02 July 2010 23:23
Decent box of (original) boxed Amiga games for beer kots MarketPlace 3 08 February 2009 04:59
FS: cheap amiga games / complete with box bastibs MarketPlace 0 13 June 2008 22:43

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:13.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.22420 seconds with 11 queries