English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01 July 2002, 11:36   #1
jaypee
 
Posts: n/a
Hard Drive installation

Hi,

I have zac mcKracken on .adf format, and i would like to install on a hard drive. How can I successfully create an .HDF file for this game.

Thanx for all responses.

winuae is 8.21 R4
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 01 July 2002, 11:45   #2
Paul
RIP Friends
Paul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 2,157
There is an WHDLoad install for zac mcKracken.

So have a read of...

Cody's WHDLoad FAQ
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?s=&threadid=5267

This may also help...
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?s=&threadid=3239

EDIT...
BTW Welcome to EAB!

Last edited by Paul; 01 July 2002 at 11:52.
Paul is offline  
Old 01 July 2002, 16:13   #3
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,526
Why on earth should one use WHDload (which is Shareware) to install Zac McKracken ? Just copy all files from both disks into one directory and go.
thomas is online now  
Old 01 July 2002, 16:29   #4
Paul
RIP Friends
Paul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 2,157
Quote:
Originally posted by thomas
Why on earth should one use WHDload (which is Shareware) to install Zac McKracken ? Just copy all files from both disks into one directory and go.

Bye,
Thomas
Well I never played Zac McKracken so I would not have known you could do this. But as I saw it listed, thats why I suggested it. Anyway what is so bad in using WHDLOAD?
Paul is offline  
Old 01 July 2002, 18:17   #5
Twistin'Ghost
Give up the ghost
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: U$A
Age: 26
Posts: 4,662
Quote:
Originally posted by thomas
Why on earth should one use WHDload (which is Shareware) to install Zac McKracken ? Just copy all files from both disks into one directory and go.
That's a rather silly question, really. One need only read the readme file for the installer to see what makes the WHDload installer superior to the built-in game installer.
Twistin'Ghost is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"winuae.exe - Drive Not Ready" when trying to add CF card as hard drive vroom6sri support.WinUAE 20 20 June 2012 22:55
Project: Adding a CF Drive as an Hard Drive to an A500 mfletcher support.Hardware 8 03 July 2008 00:20
Compact flash drive Vs. 2,5" hard disk drive fc.studio support.Hardware 5 16 June 2007 16:40
hard drive snelly New to Emulation or Amiga scene 3 08 March 2003 02:27
Hard Drive Help Please! Unregistered support.Hardware 2 14 July 2002 19:43

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.12154 seconds with 11 queries