English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > abime.net - Hosted Projects > project.ClassicWB

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08 May 2010, 19:55   #1
lolafg
Registered User

lolafg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tours/France
Age: 45
Posts: 1,230
Classic Workbench on Minimig !!

Hello ,

Here is my Minimig with Classic Workbench , at the moment it's slow but soon with my future ARM controler it will be perfect !!

Last edited by lolafg; 17 August 2012 at 18:48.
lolafg is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 08 May 2010, 20:30   #2
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,584
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by lolafg View Post
Hello ,

Here is my Minimig with Classic Workbench , at the moment it's slow but soon with my future ARM controler it will be perfect !!
Nice, .
FOL is offline  
Old 09 May 2010, 00:51   #3
Bloodwych
Moderator

Bloodwych's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: I'm behind you!
Posts: 3,763
Great, thanks for posting a pic - nice to see!
Bloodwych is offline  
Old 09 May 2010, 11:10   #4
lolafg
Registered User

lolafg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tours/France
Age: 45
Posts: 1,230
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bloodwych View Post
Great, thanks for posting a pic - nice to see!
What is really great is your Classic Workbench work


@ Fol : Thanks again for your help , much apreciated.
lolafg is offline  
Old 09 May 2010, 13:25   #5
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,584
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by lolafg View Post
What is really great is your Classic Workbench work .
Aye, just a shame its so slow on loading, .
FOL is offline  
Old 16 May 2010, 12:45   #6
lolafg
Registered User

lolafg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tours/France
Age: 45
Posts: 1,230
Better picture on an LCD PC screen , really nice for workbench but not for games , games look better in my little TV.

Last edited by lolafg; 17 August 2012 at 18:48.
lolafg is offline  
Old 25 July 2010, 11:39   #7
lolafg
Registered User

lolafg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tours/France
Age: 45
Posts: 1,230
A little video of Minimig with ARM controler,4mb ram running Classic Workbench , and whdload .

Thanks to Bloodwych , Wepl , Stingray ( ) and Faranheit !!

[ Show youtube player ]

Last edited by lolafg; 25 July 2010 at 11:57.
lolafg is offline  
Old 25 July 2010, 19:45   #8
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 6,342
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Nice one

Runs nice and quick
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 25 July 2010, 20:32   #9
lolafg
Registered User

lolafg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tours/France
Age: 45
Posts: 1,230
Quote:
Originally Posted by fitzsteve View Post
Nice one

Runs nice and quick
Yes it's really a nice little machine

Thanks for your comments
lolafg is offline  
Old 25 July 2010, 21:12   #10
wizard66
FPGA Replay inside A590
wizard66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Spijkenisse/Netherlands
Age: 51
Posts: 291
@Bloodwych

Also many thanks from me I'm also running your classic workbench on my home made Minimig with Arm Conntroller.
Your Classic Workbench is a real gem !!!!

Soon I will Upgrade to the new FPGAArcade board... ;-)

Last edited by wizard66; 28 July 2010 at 18:04.
wizard66 is offline  
Old 26 July 2010, 14:45   #11
lolafg
Registered User

lolafg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tours/France
Age: 45
Posts: 1,230
Soon I will Upgrade to the new FPGAAcade board... ;-)[/quote]


Hello , what is this FPGAArcade board ?
lolafg is offline  
Old 27 July 2010, 00:23   #12
Bloodwych
Moderator

Bloodwych's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: I'm behind you!
Posts: 3,763
Thanks for the vid and update - always enjoy feedback!

Runs really fast on a minimig. Great space saving setup - and of course a CRT TV for games.

Kick Off 2 FTW!
Bloodwych is offline  
Old 27 July 2010, 19:27   #13
lolafg
Registered User

lolafg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tours/France
Age: 45
Posts: 1,230
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bloodwych View Post
Thanks for the vid and update - always enjoy feedback!

Runs really fast on a minimig. Great space saving setup - and of course a CRT TV for games.

Kick Off 2 FTW!

Thanks for your comment !!
lolafg is offline  
Old 28 July 2010, 18:03   #14
wizard66
FPGA Replay inside A590
wizard66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Spijkenisse/Netherlands
Age: 51
Posts: 291
Quote:
Originally Posted by lolafg View Post
Soon I will Upgrade to the new FPGAArcade board... ;-)


Hello , what is this FPGAArcade board ?
http://www.fpgaarcade.com/

This will be a minimig on steroids.
Aga Suport and lots of Memory (64mb) just read it on the FPGAARCADE site.
wizard66 is offline  
Old 28 July 2010, 18:20   #15
mfletcher
Bawbag.

mfletcher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Chicago, USA
Posts: 368
Ooh! Would be nice if AmigaKit would stock the FPGAArcade...

@AmigaKit, you guys looking at this?
mfletcher is offline  
Old 09 August 2010, 19:16   #16
lolafg
Registered User

lolafg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tours/France
Age: 45
Posts: 1,230
i finaly got my minimig setup complet
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	100_5108.jpg
Views:	302
Size:	397.1 KB
ID:	26134   Click image for larger version

Name:	100_5109.jpg
Views:	322
Size:	361.5 KB
ID:	26135  
lolafg is offline  
Old 09 August 2010, 19:18   #17
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,584
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by lolafg View Post
i finaly got my minimig setup complet
Nice.
FOL is offline  
Old 09 August 2010, 19:20   #18
lolafg
Registered User

lolafg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tours/France
Age: 45
Posts: 1,230
Quote:
Originally Posted by FOL View Post
Nice.

Thank you
lolafg is offline  
Old 10 August 2010, 16:38   #19
Omolungo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Livorno, Italy
Posts: 328
With Arm controller is it possible to install only the ClassicWB 68K version or having the possibility to set up the cpu speed at 40 Mhz is it possible to install a version of ClassicWB more heavy (es. Full, ADV, ecc)?
Omolungo is offline  
Old 10 August 2010, 18:32   #20
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,584
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Omolungo View Post
With Arm controller is it possible to install only the ClassicWB 68K version or having the possibility to set up the cpu speed at 40 Mhz is it possible to install a version of ClassicWB more heavy (es. Full, ADV, ecc)?
They should work, but im sure its more a memory thing as the minimig only has 3.5MB's when modded (0.5MB for Kickstart).
FOL is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Classic Workbench Question Kitty New to Emulation or Amiga scene 406 07 September 2016 17:34
Classic Workbench for A4000T fitzsteve project.ClassicWB 5 28 July 2011 10:33
Classic Workbench on EEEPC lolafg project.ClassicWB 4 03 January 2011 19:48
classic workbench versions cosmicfrog project.ClassicWB 0 29 March 2010 08:03
Classic workbench error Dave_wb project.ClassicWB 6 01 March 2010 12:46

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.23323 seconds with 12 queries