English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 18 April 2010, 15:59   #1
Dave_wb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wootton Bassett England
Age: 59
Posts: 189
Spatch

Hi chaps,
I am trying to get hold of SPATCH for use with a cf card running Doobrey's patch.I have tried using SETPATCH but that just keeps coming up with a "too many arguaments" error.The command line I am using is


c:spatch -oc:idefix_new -pram:idefix.pch c:idefix

I figure I must use spatch and not setpatch - the latter which I have in C: but not the former - Thanks in advance
Dave
Dave_wb is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 18 April 2010, 16:12   #2
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,526
The original spatch program is part of the SAS/C package and is not publicly available.

However, this archive contains it anyway: http://aminet.net/package/util/wb/Spatcher1_0
thomas is offline  
Old 18 April 2010, 16:12   #3
zipper
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: finland
Posts: 1,382
http://main.aminet.net/pub/aminet/dev/misc/spatch.lha
-but can't say what I did use when I needed it years ago.
zipper is offline  
Old 18 April 2010, 17:19   #4
Dave_wb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wootton Bassett England
Age: 59
Posts: 189
Quote:
Originally Posted by thomas View Post
The original spatch program is part of the SAS/C package and is not publicly available.

However, this archive contains it anyway: http://aminet.net/package/util/wb/Spatcher1_0
Hi Thomas,
Thanks for the info - I hope you are enjoying plane free skies.I live in Wootton Bassett in England and we always turn out for the bodies of our fighting men/women coming home from Afghanistan.Only now they cant be brought out because of the volcanic ash.When I feel frustrated about my Miggy I only have to think of them to put my probs into context.Thanks again
Dave
Dave_wb is offline  
Old 18 April 2010, 17:22   #5
Dave_wb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wootton Bassett England
Age: 59
Posts: 189
Quote:
Originally Posted by zipper View Post
http://main.aminet.net/pub/aminet/dev/misc/spatch.lha
-but can't say what I did use when I needed it years ago.
Hi,
Thanks for the input - I was beginning to think that there was no such thing as Spatch but was an acronym of setpatch.Anyway enough of Greek mythology - thanks again
Dave
Dave_wb is offline  
Old 19 April 2010, 09:38   #6
cosmicfrog
The 1 who ribbits
cosmicfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: leek, Staffs, UK
Age: 50
Posts: 3,555
Send a message via MSN to cosmicfrog
ott bit but makes me sad that theres a body count for Afghanistan but no limb count
cosmicfrog is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
spatch Dave_wb support.Hardware 3 14 April 2010 21:11

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.12375 seconds with 11 queries