English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 24 June 2002, 12:12   #1
Quickbeam
 
Posts: n/a
Windowed/Full Screen Display Dialogs

Here is a suggestion regarding display dialog settings in WinUAE. At the moment WinUAE has a single display setting which affects both windowed and full-screen resolutions. This means that if you set a resolution equal to your desktop's or higher, WinUAE cannot switch into windowed mode; it also means that you cannot switch out of WinUAE to multitask in Windows. Perhaps it would be useful to have a separate setting for windowed and full-screen modes in the display dialog, since many people like to run WinUAE at high resolutions?
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 25 June 2002, 15:39   #2
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,527
Quote:
you cannot switch out of WinUAE
What's so hard in pressing Alt-Tab ? I use WinUAE all the time in high resolutions and do surf the internet using IE in parallel. No problems here.
thomas is offline  
Old 08 July 2002, 21:26   #3
Quickbeam
 
Posts: n/a
WinUAE is not ALT-TAB friendly. Firstly the screen resolution doesn't change when you ALT-TAB. Second, you can still see the Amiga screen in the background. If you switch to windowed mode first then you can multi-task no problem, but as I say, you're limited to using a full-screen resolution below that of your desktop.
 
Old 09 July 2002, 11:58   #4
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,527
Which Windows do you use ? With Win98SE all works as it should here, nothing of what you say.
thomas is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Black screen in full screen but not full window Winuae all versions Mixter support.WinUAE 18 30 June 2013 00:45
RTG "full-screen" vs. "full windowed" - advantages/disadvantages? ral-clan support.WinUAE 2 19 April 2011 01:15
D3D windowed / full window switch -> black emulation screen Maccara support.WinUAE 4 15 May 2010 15:17
winuae windowed display problem!!! Unregistered support.WinUAE 4 18 November 2004 13:01
Why does winFellow display full screen and winUAE does not? (images included) AmigaK2 New to Emulation or Amiga scene 1 11 July 2004 17:11

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.15520 seconds with 11 queries