English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 21 March 2010, 06:52   #1
Jack Burton
It's all in the reflexes!
Jack Burton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Wingkong warehouses
Posts: 156
WB 3.0 windows out of visible screen ?

I still use a 14 inch RGB CRT with my A1200 and when I work with programs that open several windows on the WB, I feel sometimes a bit cramped. As I don't intend to change my monitor yet, I was wondering if it is a way to push WB windows out of the visible screen like ms windows does. Is it possible on the Amiga WB (I still use the 3.0 version) ? Maybe with some patch addition ? Did someone ever try this ?
Jack Burton is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 21 March 2010, 07:42   #2
Cammy
Registered User
Cammy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Age: 32
Posts: 1,134
As far as I know, this is the best (and maybe only) program that allows you to move windows outside the screen area, PowerWindows - http://aminet.net/package/util/misc/PowerWindowsNG

On its own, it can move windows below and to the right of your screen. If you add the ROM update during boot (or add it to an EPROM) you should be able to move windows outside all sides and corners of the screen.
Cammy is online now  
Old 22 March 2010, 15:49   #3
Jack Burton
It's all in the reflexes!
Jack Burton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Wingkong warehouses
Posts: 156
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cammy View Post
As far as I know, this is the best (and maybe only) program that allows you to move windows outside the screen area, PowerWindows - http://aminet.net/package/util/misc/PowerWindowsNG

On its own, it can move windows below and to the right of your screen. If you add the ROM update during boot (or add it to an EPROM) you should be able to move windows outside all sides and corners of the screen.
Thank you very much Cammy, this program is exactly what I was looking for !
Jack Burton is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Any way to make ROM calls visible? pintcat support.Apps 7 26 July 2012 16:41
RetinaBLT Z3 no rtg screen modes visible in the list Geijer support.Hardware 5 13 December 2010 18:04
Using PowerStrip to get 50Hz Windows display mode on laptop screen mark_k support.WinUAE 13 09 September 2008 07:19
ffs-partition visible but not accessible demax support.Other 5 17 March 2008 23:08
Windows desktop as a public screen? Chipmunk_UK_1 request.UAE Wishlist 8 06 July 2004 15:19

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.11574 seconds with 11 queries