English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 18 March 2010, 00:03   #1
Retro1234
5150

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sycophantazia
Posts: 3,715
Relockick and IDE support

Is there anyway I can Kick into 1.3 and keep IDE?

I tried adding LoadModule Scsi.Device to Relockick Startup-Sequence but made no difference.

Also I know Skick has a patch option but this doesnt seem to work for me.

Basicly I want to be able to see my HD under Kick1.3 on A1200
Retro1234 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 05 April 2010, 12:27   #2
Retro1234
5150

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sycophantazia
Posts: 3,715
Bump -Anyone got any ideas
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 05 April 2010, 13:23   #3
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 11,880
Dunno about relockick but you can create a modified KS1.3 ROM with IDE support.

http://www2.gup.jku.at/~tkoeck/kick1....device_patch/

There really is very little point. Just use WHDload.
alexh is offline  
Old 05 April 2010, 15:10   #4
Retro1234
5150

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sycophantazia
Posts: 3,715
I have a Patched Kickstart but -What tools could I use to kick it -SKick wont reconise it after its been patched.

O and RomSplit is a great tool.
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 05 April 2010, 17:41   #5
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 11,880
No idea. I imagine you'd have to updated the patch table files which are part of Relokick but I've no idea how.

Either investigate it yourself (ask Doobrey et al) or make your own set of dual Kickstart EPROMs (KS3.9 & KS1.3) and a switch.
alexh is offline  
Old 06 April 2010, 01:15   #6
Fabie
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: France
Posts: 478
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boo Boo View Post
I have a Patched Kickstart but -What tools could I use to kick it -SKick wont reconise it after its been patched.

O and RomSplit is a great tool.
skcik will not recognize it because it's a hacked rom
skick only recognize originals roms
you don't need to apply any patch to kick1.3 file
you only need this archive :
http://aminet.net/util/boot/GetSCSI11.lha

read instructiones....extract the scsi device...copy it to a WB 1.3 disk
then make the mountlist file for your hardisk
then on WB1.3 type mount dh0:
and you will get your hardisk there

it works...I guarantee

****please note that if you have Rome 3.1 on your A1200 the scsi.device extracted will not work.....only works the scsi.device extracted from Roms 3.0
Fabie is offline  
Old 06 April 2010, 02:42   #7
Retro1234
5150

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sycophantazia
Posts: 3,715
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fabie View Post
http://aminet.net/util/boot/GetSCSI11.lha

read instructiones....extract the scsi device...copy it to a WB 1.3 disk
then make the mountlist file for your hardisk
then on WB1.3 type mount dh0:
and you will get your hardisk there

it works...I guarantee
Thanks ill check it out
Retro1234 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
issues cf ide pcmcia cfs fat95 x4 ide jimmer78 support.Hardware 9 29 April 2010 00:15
Portaudio support (was: WinUAE support for ASIO drivers) Akira support.WinUAE 57 28 March 2009 21:15
A1200 4-Way IDE Adapter: IDEfix & CD-ROM support in OS3.9 StevenJGore support.Hardware 8 01 June 2008 00:27
SCSI-IDE bridge + IDE to CF adapter - How can I make a backup? Tuffy New to Emulation or Amiga scene 2 02 April 2008 21:14
relockick Mozzy Retrogaming General Discussion 12 30 September 2003 17:12

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:12.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.14286 seconds with 11 queries