English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > New to Emulation or Amiga scene > Member Introductions

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 17 March 2010, 20:37   #1
abbub
 
Posts: n/a
Hey, there, everyone. I'm from Fort Collins, Colorado, US of A.

Not new to Amiga, and don't emulate, but new to the board.

Recently I've been playing with my 2000, playing games, and enjoying a bit of nostalgia.

Over the last couple of days I've been playing around with trying to get it onto the internet (through my Linux box via serial PPP) but haven't had any luck so far (but i've been having a lot of fun failing!).

Good to be here and find like minded peoples.
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 17 March 2010, 21:00   #2
twiggy

twiggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Devon, U.K.
Age: 28
Posts: 322
Welcome to EAB. I've tried doing similar things with the miggy and a Linux box, yet failed miserably.
twiggy is offline  
Old 17 March 2010, 21:44   #3
ppsh41
Registered User
ppsh41's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Italy
Age: 45
Posts: 21
Welcome! Greetings from Italy!
ppsh41 is offline  
Old 18 March 2010, 03:08   #4
abbub
 
Posts: n/a
Thanks guys!

Twiggy, I haven't given up yet, but the network adapter on amigakit is looking better all the time. lol.
 
Old 18 March 2010, 09:24   #5
TCD
Global Moderator

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Hi abbub and welcome to EAB!

Enjoy your stay and A2000
TCD is offline  
Old 18 March 2010, 20:42   #6
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,203
Hi abbub,

Welcome aboard!

Bitten by the bug again? You've come to the right place!
prowler is offline  
Old 18 March 2010, 20:47   #7
jmmijo
Junior Member
jmmijo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: PDX
Age: 55
Posts: 2,353
Welcome and have fun
jmmijo is offline  
Old 18 March 2010, 22:58   #8
twiggy

twiggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Devon, U.K.
Age: 28
Posts: 322
I've tried before with my A600 to get it hooked up with a serial link, I'm not sure what software to use on either side. If you have any luck with anything between Amiga + Linux, be sure to let me know.
twiggy is offline  
Old 20 March 2010, 04:47   #9
abbub
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by twiggy View Post
I've tried before with my A600 to get it hooked up with a serial link, I'm not sure what software to use on either side. If you have any luck with anything between Amiga + Linux, be sure to let me know.

Well, I've just about given up on AmiTCP. I'm going to give it another go with Miami, although it looks like the only version I can find is the DX version from AmiNet and I'm not sure if it's complete. If I get it to work, I'll write a (modern) FAQ.
 
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fort Boyard Doozy request.Modules 2 24 October 2004 21:21

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:32.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.18802 seconds with 11 queries