English Amiga Board Amiga Lore

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

Thread Tools
Old 10 February 2010, 15:34   #21
Registered User

8bitbubsy's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Norway
Age: 26
Posts: 1,249
Send a message via MSN to 8bitbubsy
A friend of mine (net-only, not met IRL) was interested in trying out Amiga, so he bought an A1200 + Indivision AGA 1200... He found out that it was too much of a hassle getting the old games to work (no fastmem = almost no WHDLoad luck), so he gave away the A1200 and the shiny new Indivision AGA 1200 to me (!!)... He bought an A600 later and he's now very happy.
I've not picked up the A1200 yet, but he sent the Indivision AGA some months ago. It's in my A1200, doing good.

I also got an Amiga 500 + 512kB expansion + GRAVIS GamePad + external floppy drive + the original box + Commodore 1084S for free from a guy on the net (I helped him with a website+forum for about 5 years, so he was being nice to me)
The external floppy drive is broken now though, and the A500's case has got several cracks.. But the 1084S is in good condition, I use it often for SNES and so on
8bitbubsy is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 12 February 2010, 01:51   #22
Jonathan Drain
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sector K240
Posts: 338
Many years ago I got an A600 from a guy in my class for 20. The floppy drive was broken and everyone made fun of me for buying a broken computer for 20. In fact it came with over 100 disks, and later I used it for parts to repair my A600. Lets see you get that good a deal nowadays
Jonathan Drain is offline  
Old 12 February 2010, 15:10   #23
Needs a life

chiark's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: England
Posts: 1,612
I've got a strange feeling that the bloke selling a PS3 for 15 didn't work hard for it...
chiark is offline  
Old 13 February 2010, 11:14   #24
Registered User
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Copenhagen / Denmark
Age: 36
Posts: 259
Send a message via MSN to Nikolaj_sofus
I just got myself a power mac g4, which i plan using for morph os, for 2 euros

I haven't actually had it booted up yet since it came without a harddrive, but for what i can see online, it should be a 2x1.47 GHz G4 PPC with wifi, ati graphics and 256 mb ddr ram installed.

I know it's not exactly amiga, but a good deal anyway i think
Nikolaj_sofus is offline  
AdSense AdSense  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Network share PC to AMIGA paulisthebest support.Other 3 21 September 2010 16:36
Share Your Save Games Djay Nostalgia & memories 2 10 May 2010 21:30
Please post your 0.8.22 r5 configs for all to share ! Skumball support.WinUAE 1 02 March 2003 19:15
Just thought I'd share this with everyone alkis21 Retrogaming General Discussion 5 09 September 2002 18:46

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:43.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.10967 seconds with 11 queries