English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 20 January 2010, 14:50   #1
Amilord
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris / France
Posts: 26
BoingBag3 and AfaOS 4.6 ????

Hello guys,

I think I am getting mad about this AfAOS thing !!!!
Just rebuilding a new 3.9 system from scratch and decided after installing BB1+BB2+BB3 and Picasso96 under UAE to give a try to the new version of AfaOS....But it decided to make me going insane !
the fonts are antialiased and looks great for sure, but no way to select a theme in the Afa_prefs the line is grayed and even with forcing tooltip for the icon I cant do a thing
Other problem, I successfully patched Rawbinfo but still no PNG icons for me

I tried C:morelibspace with and without reboot, I tried with my C:Loadmodule line disabled, I tried with morelibspace_module in this very line also....and still nothing

I use icon.library 46.4 of BB3 and when i check with scout, I only have a "poslibspace" of 2408 no matter what...
Amilord is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 20 January 2010, 15:01   #2
PeterK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Hangover
Posts: 1,668
AfA_OS needs its own AFA_OS_LIBS:Icon_Lib.exe for (Dual)PNG-support. But the AfA_OS_Loader (and maybe also MoreLibspace) will load the Icon_Libs.exe only if they find version 45.1 (OS 3.9) of Libs:icon.library AFAIK.

So, you will have to copy icon.library 45.1 of OS 3.9 into Libs: in order to get (Dual)PNG-icons with AfA.

Update:
Problem solved: http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=...&postcount=197

Last edited by PeterK; 29 January 2010 at 12:51.
PeterK is offline  
Old 20 January 2010, 16:32   #3
Amilord
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris / France
Posts: 26
OK thanks a lot for the reply, it seems that Afa only take care of the old 45.1 icon.library but at least it works
Amilord is offline  
Old 20 January 2010, 16:46   #4
Mad-Matt
Longplayer

Mad-Matt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Lincoln / UK
Age: 38
Posts: 1,580
Send a message via ICQ to Mad-Matt Send a message via MSN to Mad-Matt
does iconedit work for you with afaos ? I tried some months ago (didnt really like it) and it refused to import any kind of image with afa installed and running.
Mad-Matt is offline  
Old 29 January 2010, 12:52   #5
PeterK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Hangover
Posts: 1,668
Problem solved: http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=...&postcount=197
PeterK is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:56.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.11909 seconds with 10 queries