English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > New to Emulation or Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 14 January 2010, 16:08   #1
NoULTalk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Under a bridge :-)
Posts: 11
Amiga with CF card

I would like to use CF card as mass storage with my Amiga 1200.

What SW for data copy (transfer) with PC is recommended ?
Some good site with advices, utils ?
NoULTalk is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 14 January 2010, 16:18   #2
seuden
uber cool demi god

seuden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Kent/England
Posts: 1,899
You can mount the card in WinUAE and transfer everything and anything that way.
seuden is offline  
Old 14 January 2010, 19:32   #3
NoULTalk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Under a bridge :-)
Posts: 11
Thanx. I would like to copy files directly to Amiga CF card, if it is possible somehow - I guess with proper Util. What I want to copy is not on floppies or floppy images. OS is Win XP.
NoULTalk is offline  
Old 14 January 2010, 22:49   #4
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,565
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by NoULTalk View Post
Thanx. I would like to copy files directly to Amiga CF card, if it is possible somehow - I guess with proper Util. What I want to copy is not on floppies or floppy images. OS is Win XP.
Bit confused by your reply.

What seuden is talking about, is mounting the CF in WinUAE as a HDD. Then installing everything you want on it and then put it in your IDE to CF adaptor.

You will need aditional software to use the pcmcia slot for transfering stuff via cf card.
FOL is offline  
Old 15 January 2010, 15:22   #5
Lorfarius
Registered User
Lorfarius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Glossop/UK
Posts: 263
Give this chaps channel a whirl, plenty of handy tutorials on installing CF stuff on an Amiga 1200 and he helped me a great deal when it came to installing my CF HD for my A600:

[ Show youtube player ]
Lorfarius is offline  
Old 15 January 2010, 15:34   #6
Peilton
Noobish Newbie
Peilton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Luxembourg
Posts: 33
Yes indeed! Great link dude! Thanks
Peilton is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Please help. Accelerator card breaks startup-sequence scsi.device (CF Card)? ibsimpson Hardware mods 1 09 May 2012 16:12
PC app that reads/writes to Amiga-formatted card in card reader? Photon support.Apps 6 19 July 2011 09:33
WANTED: Zorro Network card and/or cheap 060 card Madrid MarketPlace 0 10 March 2011 22:52
A600: CF in IDE, SRAM card in PCMCIA... how to add a 'to PC transfer card'? Photon support.Hardware 9 15 January 2011 18:17
For sale: AteoBus A1200 busboard with Pixel64 RTG card, Network and scsi card. Smiley MarketPlace 0 18 July 2006 23:06

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.14917 seconds with 11 queries