English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12 January 2010, 20:04   #1
Grazey
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Kingston Upon Hull
Posts: 17
Ethernet with FTP

Hi

I'm using the Amiga Ethernet boot disk , located at
http://jpv.wmhost.com/NetworkBootDisk/

My Amiga IP is 192.168.0.69 with u/n amiga_user and p/w amiga_user

The problem is when I log on to my Amiga from any PC FTP client (eg Cute, SmartFTP) I get

[18:54:10] Resolving host name "192.168.0.69"
[18:54:10] Connecting to 192.168.0.69 Port: 21
[18:54:10] Connected to 192.168.0.69.
[18:54:12] 220 amiga.netbootdisk FTP server (Version 5.60 (Amiga version 1.2) ) ready.
[18:54:12] USER amiga_user
[18:54:13] 331 Password required for amiga_user.
[18:54:13] PASS (hidden)
[18:54:13] 230 User amiga_user logged in.
[18:54:13] SYST
[18:54:13] 215 AmigaOS
[18:54:13] RTT: 6.021 ms
[18:54:13] FEAT
[18:54:13] 500 'FEAT': command not understood.
[18:54:23] CWD /Workbench:/AmiTCP
[18:54:23] 550 /Workbench:/AmiTCP: No such file or directory.
[18:54:59] NOOP
[18:54:59] 200 NOOP command successful.
[18:55:29] NOOP
[18:55:29] 200 NOOP command successful.

I can copy individual files... but when I try and copy an entire directory it doesn't work... any ideas?

thanks
Grz
Grazey is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 12 January 2010, 20:17   #2
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 11,880
Try passive mode?

Last edited by alexh; 12 January 2010 at 20:25.
alexh is offline  
Old 12 January 2010, 20:24   #3
Grazey
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Kingston Upon Hull
Posts: 17
Hi Alx

passive mode is already on

here's a full transcript (I drag AmiTCP folder which is in workbench: over to my PC)

But it won't let me go in sub folders... i can only copy files in the root..

[19:17:54] SmartFTP v4.0.1072.0
[19:17:55] Resolving host name "192.168.0.69"
[19:17:55] Connecting to 192.168.0.69 Port: 21
[19:17:55] Connected to 192.168.0.69.
[19:17:58] 220 amiga.netbootdisk FTP server (Version 5.60 (Amiga version 1.2) ) ready.
[19:17:58] USER amiga_user
[19:17:58] 331 Password required for amiga_user.
[19:17:58] PASS (hidden)
[19:17:59] 230 User amiga_user logged in.
[19:17:59] SYST
[19:17:59] 215 AmigaOS
[19:17:59] RTT: 16.463 ms
[19:17:59] FEAT
[19:17:59] 500 'FEAT': command not understood.
[19:17:59] TYPE I
[19:17:59] 200 Type set to I.
[19:17:59] REST 0
[19:17:59] 350 Restarting at 0. Send STORE or RETRIEVE to initiate transfer.
[19:17:59] PWD
[19:17:59] 257 "Workbench:" is current directory.
[19:17:59] TYPE A
[19:17:59] 200 Type set to A.
[19:17:59] PASV
[19:17:59] 227 Entering Passive Mode (192,168,0,69,4,1)
[19:17:59] Opening data connection to 192.168.0.69 Port: 1025
[19:17:59] LIST -aL
[19:17:59] 150 Opening ASCII mode data connection for ls -lA -aL.
[19:18:03] 226 Transfer complete.
[19:18:03] 3669 bytes transferred. (855 bytes/s) (00:00:04)
[19:18:33] NOOP
[19:18:33] 200 NOOP command successful.
[19:18:43] The operation has been added to the Transfer Queue. Check the Transfer Queue for the status.
[19:19:04] NOOP
[19:19:04] 200 NOOP command successful.
Grazey is offline  
Old 12 January 2010, 20:25   #4
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 11,880
Disable the FEAT command in your FTP client?

http://www.smartftp.com/support/kb/5...stood-f19.html

If that doesn't work, any idea which version of ftpd is on that disk? Perhaps it is worth upgrading it, or asking the author to?
alexh is offline  
Old 12 January 2010, 20:46   #5
Grazey
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Kingston Upon Hull
Posts: 17
alx.. mmh how do i find the version of FTPD ?

not sure if the problem is at the Amiga end? as when i list volumes the floppy shows as DF0: and FD0: .... so long since I used my Amiga...

Grz
Grazey is offline  
Old 12 January 2010, 20:49   #6
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 11,880
On that disk the FTP server is in the directory

AmiTCP/server/ftpd

But why not use AmigaExplorer instead of FTP you'll find it much easier. One exe file copied to the network bootdisk. One install on the PC and all the Amiga disks are mounted in Windows.

You can get AmigaExplorer either on it's own or as part of "Amiga Forever 2009 Retail".
alexh is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Asante' Ethernet amiga1 support.Hardware 0 19 May 2011 04:56
New FTP-mirrorsite: ftp.fi.amigascne.org Sallinen Amiga scene 1 07 May 2007 16:29
uae and ethernet koper support.WinUAE 1 12 October 2004 10:23
PCMCIA Ethernet Frootloop support.Hardware 29 30 August 2003 00:16
Ethernet Frootloop project.SPS (was CAPS) 22 22 August 2003 12:24

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.21247 seconds with 11 queries