English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10 January 2010, 14:54   #1
gtrmn01
Registered User
gtrmn01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Shelton,CT/USA
Age: 62
Posts: 22
ADF to Disk Transfer

HELP PLEASE! I have tried every one of the ADF to disk programs off of AMINET, and all of them give me an unreadable disk and the disk header becomes a DOSNDOS format. The latest one I tried was ADFBLITZ which looked to be the easiest of the lot and it did the same NDOS disk. The only one I did not try was AFD2DISK 1.1 because I couldn't figure out the syntax of the command line. Can someone PLEASE layout the stucture of what needs to be input, I tried all differernt variations and no wording I came up with worked. The docs are written very poorly (or maybe I'm stupid!). Has anyone tried or had success with ANY of the ADF writters please respond.

Last edited by gtrmn01; 10 January 2010 at 14:55. Reason: sp
gtrmn01 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 10 January 2010, 15:20   #2
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 5,529
Use the excellent TSgui, it's all you'll ever need to write ADF's to disk.
StingRay is offline  
Old 10 January 2010, 15:26   #3
T_hairy_bootson
Workbitch 1.3

T_hairy_bootson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 40
Posts: 2,027
I found tracktool to be the only one that fully worked with NDOS disks for me. It uses the CLI but is quite easy to use.
T_hairy_bootson is offline  
Old 10 January 2010, 15:29   #4
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 5,529
TSgui works without any problems with NDOS disks.
StingRay is offline  
Old 10 January 2010, 15:35   #5
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,674
Second that. TSUI never failed when i used it (with proper disk images of course).
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 10 January 2010, 15:37   #6
Fingerlickin_B
Amiga Nut
Fingerlickin_B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Belco, Australia
Posts: 2,235
Ummm, have you tried starting the Amiga with said NDOS disk inserted?

I'm not a dude who knows much about Amigas, but I know that most game disks will show as NDOS under AOS

PZ.
Fingerlickin_B is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I transfer ADF files to floppy disk for use on a real Amiga? Bad Mr Frosty Amiga scene 9 30 July 2013 19:53
fastest! transfer tool: disk -> ADF ?!? Overdoc request.Apps 14 02 November 2009 22:20
Help needed: floppy disk w/ TransWarp to transfer ADF files HyperFrog New to Emulation or Amiga scene 1 24 February 2009 07:12
which one is the fastest transfer tool for Amiga disk to ADF or DMS ? Overdoc request.Apps 6 05 October 2006 12:46
How do I transfer my ADF files to my (emulated) hard disk? Backyard_Rob New to Emulation or Amiga scene 1 07 June 2002 14:18

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.11568 seconds with 11 queries