English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

Thread Tools
Old 10 January 2010, 15:54   #1
Registered User
gtrmn01's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Shelton,CT/USA
Age: 62
Posts: 22
ADF to Disk Transfer

HELP PLEASE! I have tried every one of the ADF to disk programs off of AMINET, and all of them give me an unreadable disk and the disk header becomes a DOSNDOS format. The latest one I tried was ADFBLITZ which looked to be the easiest of the lot and it did the same NDOS disk. The only one I did not try was AFD2DISK 1.1 because I couldn't figure out the syntax of the command line. Can someone PLEASE layout the stucture of what needs to be input, I tried all differernt variations and no wording I came up with worked. The docs are written very poorly (or maybe I'm stupid!). Has anyone tried or had success with ANY of the ADF writters please respond.

Last edited by gtrmn01; 10 January 2010 at 15:55. Reason: sp
gtrmn01 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 10 January 2010, 16:20   #2
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 5,778
Use the excellent TSgui, it's all you'll ever need to write ADF's to disk.
StingRay is online now  
Old 10 January 2010, 16:26   #3
Workbitch 1.3

T_hairy_bootson's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 40
Posts: 2,028
I found tracktool to be the only one that fully worked with NDOS disks for me. It uses the CLI but is quite easy to use.
T_hairy_bootson is offline  
Old 10 January 2010, 16:29   #4
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 5,778
TSgui works without any problems with NDOS disks.
StingRay is online now  
Old 10 January 2010, 16:35   #5
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 10,917
Second that. TSUI never failed when i used it (with proper disk images of course).
Retro-Nerd is online now  
Old 10 January 2010, 16:37   #6
Amiga Nut
Fingerlickin_B's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Belco, Australia
Posts: 2,236
Ummm, have you tried starting the Amiga with said NDOS disk inserted?

I'm not a dude who knows much about Amigas, but I know that most game disks will show as NDOS under AOS

Fingerlickin_B is offline  
AdSense AdSense  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I transfer ADF files to floppy disk for use on a real Amiga? Bad Mr Frosty Amiga scene 9 30 July 2013 20:53
fastest! transfer tool: disk -> ADF ?!? Overdoc request.Apps 14 02 November 2009 23:20
Help needed: floppy disk w/ TransWarp to transfer ADF files HyperFrog New to Emulation or Amiga scene 1 24 February 2009 08:12
which one is the fastest transfer tool for Amiga disk to ADF or DMS ? Overdoc request.Apps 6 05 October 2006 13:46
How do I transfer my ADF files to my (emulated) hard disk? Backyard_Rob New to Emulation or Amiga scene 1 07 June 2002 15:18

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:50.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.13907 seconds with 11 queries