English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01 January 2010, 21:01   #1
Gordon
Settler

Gordon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Serf City
Posts: 1,158
Indivision CD32/4000 Version from AMIGAKIT

I am intrested in getting this but cant find the answer to my question.

I want to get the Indivision CD32/4000 Version for my CD32 with SX32. Will the fact I have a expansion interfer in anyway? Will I need to mod the case in anyway with or without expansion?
Gordon is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 01 January 2010, 23:14   #2
Paul_s
needs more ice cream

Paul_s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Amigaville
Age: 39
Posts: 3,162
Quote:
Originally Posted by gordonbennett View Post
I am intrested in getting this but cant find the answer to my question.

I want to get the Indivision CD32/4000 Version for my CD32 with SX32. Will the fact I have a expansion interfer in anyway? Will I need to mod the case in anyway with or without expansion?
Pics on amigakit with how it sits here;

http://amigakit.leamancomputing.com/...roducts_id=864

I've just put one in mine. You won't be able to put the shielding back unless modified. I'm leaving mine off now though

If you use an SX32 I would definelty put some form of insulator on just as a precaution so that it never shorts on the main PCB. (not sure what the SX32 looks like on the underside where it goes into the CD32...

You will need to modify the case to fit the SVGA plug properly for the Indivision..

Other than that, great piece of kit
Paul_s is offline  
Old 02 January 2010, 00:31   #3
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,591
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Thanks paul.

Im sure I have more pics some where if you to see it more from different angles.
FOL is offline  
Old 02 January 2010, 01:02   #4
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 11,939
If I had an Indivision CD32 I could try it with an SX32 MK1 & SX32 MKII (hint hint)
alexh is offline  
Old 02 January 2010, 18:58   #5
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,591
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexh View Post
If I had an Indivision CD32 I could try it with an SX32 MK1 & SX32 MKII (hint hint)
LMFAO, .
FOL is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[WTB] Indivision AGA (for CD32/4000) + Indivision ECS Seaside MarketPlace 3 15 March 2012 23:03
Indivision ECS Reduced At AmigaKit.com amigakit.com MarketPlace 2 08 March 2012 01:39
Indivision Ecs Shipping Now (amigakit.com) amigakit.com News 19 06 November 2009 00:01
Indivision 4000 / CD32 Available Now amigakit.com MarketPlace 1 28 March 2009 06:31
Indivision AGA 4000 and CD32 amigakit.com News 29 17 February 2009 13:56

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:59.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.11303 seconds with 11 queries