English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 14 December 2009, 22:37   #1
ancalimon
Supernormal

ancalimon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Istanbul / Turkey
Age: 36
Posts: 1,229
AmigaOS, Morphos and PowerMac G5

I found extremely cheap Power Mac G5 2.5 Quads

They are less than $1000

Is there any possibility AmigaOS or Morphos runs on them?
ancalimon is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 14 December 2009, 22:49   #2
Jope
-
Jope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Helsinki / Finland
Age: 37
Posts: 6,357
Send a message via Skype™ to Jope
Not at the moment.
Jope is offline  
Old 14 December 2009, 22:50   #3
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,278
MorphOS runs on a 1.5Ghz G4 Mac mini, so I should think the signs are good for a PowerMac G5.

See jPV's report here:
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=49500
prowler is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DiscreetFX Seeking to Add Resources for AmigaOS 4.x & MorphOS Development Pyromania Coders. General 0 18 March 2012 03:49
FS: PowerMac G4 Dual 1.4Ghz GW800 ideal for MorphOS Gouldin MarketPlace 0 10 July 2011 21:38
Powermac G4 1.25ghz with Morphos (registered) Nostromo MarketPlace 5 18 November 2010 17:48
Ultimate A4000T with Video Toaster & PowerMac Pyromania MarketPlace 0 23 June 2002 17:27
PowerMac 5400 for sale Pyromania MarketPlace 11 07 June 2002 11:41

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.14129 seconds with 11 queries