English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08 June 2002, 15:04   #1
cultamiga
 
Posts: n/a
PocketAMIGA

I would love to see a PocketPC version of Winuae.
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 08 June 2002, 20:19   #2
Djay
breakpointUK.com

Djay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Founders System
Age: 41
Posts: 3,089
Send a message via MSN to Djay
how about a WinUAE for the GBA, you could use a flash card adaptor and a 64mb flash card....

.... this would mean i wouldn't need to buy any GBA games
Djay is offline  
Old 09 June 2002, 09:11   #3
Rotr
Member
Rotr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Belgium
Posts: 47
Winuae on the GBA would be very cool but if you see the specs you need for a PC to run Winuae properly I think we will have to wait until a much more powerfull ARM microprocessor will be used.

Nice dream though
Rotr is offline  
Old 09 June 2002, 09:50   #4
Twistin'Ghost
Give up the ghost
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: U$A
Age: 26
Posts: 4,662
That's true, but it doesn't have the disadvantage of Windows, so the GBA would gain a lot of processor mileage with the omission of that alone!
Twistin'Ghost is offline  
Old 09 June 2002, 15:31   #5
Pyromania
Moderator

Pyromania's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,785
Quote:
Originally posted by Twistin'Ghost
That's true, but it doesn't have the disadvantage of Windows, so the GBA would gain a lot of processor mileage with the omission of that alone!

I wish GBA had a backlight. Why not just use a Webpad for a fast on the go WinUAE solution?

http://www.transmeta.com/everywhere/.../nec_cw56.html

If you can afford it that is.
Pyromania is offline  
Old 20 June 2002, 11:11   #6
Rotr
Member
Rotr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Belgium
Posts: 47
Backlight's no problem for the GBA if you don't mind fiddling with the thing.

Check out the afterburner kit on www.lik-sang.com .
To bad Nintendo doesn't install it default.

Would like to see the USB flash linker arrive though!
Just a little bit more patience.
Rotr is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PocketAMIGA aebrown-u support.WinUAE 0 11 March 2003 21:38

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.11429 seconds with 11 queries