English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 15 November 2009, 18:13   #21
Smiley
Amiga-less!
Smiley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 1,351
Yeah I think it may just be broken. Just to be sure:



Is this looking at the connector from the rear of the CPC or is it looking at it internally from behind?

I guess it doesnt matter since I have tested both combinations of pins anyway.
Smiley is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 15 February 2010, 17:28   #22
orange
Registered User
orange's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Belgrade
Posts: 567
here is my experience.
i connected pin 6 to 20 and then pin 4 to 16. it gave me fantastic rgb picture with one small problem; the panasonic tv would occasionally 'detect' again that its rgb (and not composite) and it would display 'RGB' in corner for a sec.
thats because we're not giving enough voltage on pin16. it was a bit annoying, so I connected +5V to 220ohms and then scart pin 16 (I left CPC pin 4 unconnected) and it works great.

btw, I didn't connect the blanking ground (pin18). tried it with first solution (CPC4->scart16) but then would only get black&white picture (composite?)

Last edited by orange; 15 February 2010 at 17:42.
orange is offline  
Old 19 February 2010, 04:03   #23
PowerPie5000
Miggy Ate My Hamster!
PowerPie5000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Blackpool, UK
Posts: 1,561
I still have my Amstrad CPC464 with an Amstrad CTM 644 colour monitor Recently the pause button broke (does not stay pressed in) but i've not come across anything that needs it.
PowerPie5000 is offline  
Old 26 February 2010, 16:49   #24
orange
Registered User
orange's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Belgrade
Posts: 567
yeah i got the same problem with pause. small white piece of plastic fell out.
here is helpful link: http://cpcwiki.eu/index.php/Service_Manuals
orange is offline  
Old 15 April 2010, 14:49   #25
orange
Registered User
orange's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Belgrade
Posts: 567
@pie
you need a little white plastic thing for pause button.
i can send you a photo. have the same problem. it needs some sort of cap to keep it in place but it has gone missing so the white thing comes off.
orange is offline  
Old 15 April 2010, 18:51   #26
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 18,274
How do you know your television set is wired for RGB SCART video? A lot of them aren't, even though they have a SCART connector, they don't accept RGB inputs.

If you have an Amiga RGB monitor, you should connect it to that instead.
Akira is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Amstrad CPC, much better than I thought it would be! paul773car Retrogaming General Discussion 434 11 March 2016 01:08
few Amstrad CPC games s2325 request.Old Rare Games 8 07 April 2012 09:30
WTB: Amstrad CPC 464 PowerPie5000 MarketPlace 8 18 December 2009 11:51
[Found: Zolyx] Antix clone on CPC 464 cane Looking for a game name ? 2 30 November 2008 10:46
Wanted:cpc 464 emulator for amiga gifgit Retrogaming General Discussion 6 16 June 2005 09:17

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.12691 seconds with 11 queries