English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06 November 2009, 22:08   #21
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,591
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kitty View Post
Btw that graphics glitch only shows when your actually moving the character.
So did you get same results glitches wise when you ran it on the firmware I'm currently using (minimig_build_YQ090421), (see left of picture screen grab on first post) I just would like to know for piece of mind
Has anyone asked what settings your using yet?

Kickstart version?
Blitter Fast / Normal?
CHIP RAM 512kb?
SLOW RAM 512kb?

Not everything will run correctly on different kickstarts.

Original release lotus refuses to run if you have say Kickstart 3.1.

Maybe the next core release could include preset configs, like in Winuae / pspuae / wiiuae. Now that would be a useful feature.

Everything I ran, ran flawless, and I tried atleast 10 different games.
FOL is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 06 November 2009, 22:15   #22
Kitty
Canít rain all the time..

Kitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: London UK
Posts: 1,503
Quote:
Btw that graphics glitch only shows when your actually moving the character.
So did you get same results glitches wise when you ran it on the firmware I'm currently using (minimig_build_YQ090421), (see left of picture screen grab on first post) I just would like to know for piece of mind
Kickstart 1.3, cpu: 7.09Mhz, Blitter Normal, Agnus: PAL, Chip: 0.5 MB, Slow none, AR3: enabled, drives x 2, speed x 2, scaline: dim

Minimig 1.1 Board 4MB ram no arm controller, minimig_build_YQ090421
Kitty is offline  
Old 07 November 2009, 01:05   #23
Kitty
Canít rain all the time..

Kitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: London UK
Posts: 1,503
thanks I will try that out

Edit Tried it out, the core works but it didnt change the glitch in flimbo's quest.
All I really want at the moment until yaqube has a new release is just confirmation that its the same on someone elses minimig, just for peace of mind.

Last edited by Kitty; 07 November 2009 at 01:19.
Kitty is offline  
Old 07 November 2009, 01:31   #24
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,591
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kitty View Post
thanks I will try that out

Edit Tried it out, the core works but it didnt change the glitch in flimbo's quest.
All I really want at the moment until yaqube has a new release is just confirmation that its the same on someone elses minimig, just for peace of mind.
Errrrm, is that core alexh gave 4MB compatible?
Dont forget to flash the old 1 back if its not.
FOL is offline  
Old 07 November 2009, 02:14   #25
Kitty
Canít rain all the time..

Kitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: London UK
Posts: 1,503
flash? all i did was swap the minimig1.bin file, you dont need to upgrade the actual firmware like you do for the arm controller I dont think.

Still showing Chip: 2.0MB max, Slow: 1.5MB max, thats 3.5 and 512 for kickstart rom.

Last edited by Kitty; 07 November 2009 at 02:34.
Kitty is offline  
Old 07 November 2009, 14:38   #26
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 11,942
I am told by boing4000 that his build did _NOT_ include the fixes in YQ090911. Just an ECS/OCS switch.

So there is a chance once your ARM board arrives that the bugs will be fixed once you upgrade to YQ090911
alexh is offline  
Old 07 November 2009, 14:46   #27
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,591
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kitty View Post
flash? all i did was swap the minimig1.bin file, you dont need to upgrade the actual firmware like you do for the arm controller I dont think.

Still showing Chip: 2.0MB max, Slow: 1.5MB max, thats 3.5 and 512 for kickstart rom.
Yeh, sorry mixed up Firmware and Core. Your quite right.

If you try the proper ARM core, it gives you a red screen to let you know it wont work.
FOL is offline  
Old 07 November 2009, 14:47   #28
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,591
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexh View Post
I am told by boing4000 that his build did _NOT_ include the fixes in YQ090911. Just an ECS/OCS switch.

So there is a chance once your ARM board arrives that the bugs will be fixed once you upgrade to YQ090911
Is there any point. I think they should do an arm and non arm version. Obviously non arm couldnt have everything, but alot of the fixes could be used.
FOL is offline  
Old 07 November 2009, 15:24   #29
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 11,942
Yaqube sells the ARM boards, he also develops the MiniMig code, I doubt it is in his interest to back port the changes do you?

(P.S. I am very cynical person, I'm sure it's not like this at all just a matter of not enough time)
alexh is offline  
Old 07 November 2009, 18:59   #30
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,591
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexh View Post
Yaqube sells the ARM boards, he also develops the MiniMig code, I doubt it is in his interest to back port the changes do you?

(P.S. I am very cynical person, I'm sure it's not like this at all just a matter of not enough time)
Thats the problem, they aint very available.
Kits should be sold for people to make them themselves. Saves him making them and gets em out quicker.

Seems however you can only buy them in 1 place, bit pointless really, considering I have never heard of the company that sells them.

Last edited by FOL; 07 November 2009 at 19:09.
FOL is offline  
Old 18 October 2012, 00:50   #31
Kitty
Canít rain all the time..

Kitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: London UK
Posts: 1,503
yaqube are you still working on the minimig core now? I heard (possibly a rumour) from someone I spoke to today that there's a new minimig core coming out for the chameleon cart, is that true and is it by yourself?

Also whats the latest core for the minimig board without arm support and has the flimbo glitch been fixed in that core?
Kitty is offline  
Old 18 October 2012, 18:09   #32
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 11,942
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kitty View Post
Also whats the latest core for the minimig board without arm support
FSB120420 (20 April 2012) you need the PIC upgraded to PGL100818
alexh is offline  
Old 20 October 2012, 20:20   #33
yaqube
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Poland
Posts: 158
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kitty View Post
yaqube are you still working on the minimig core now?
I'm still working on it but the progress is very slow due to lack of spare time.

Quote:
I heard (possibly a rumour) from someone I spoke to today that there's a new minimig core coming out for the chameleon cart, is that true and is it by yourself?
This core is based on my work and doesn't contain any significant fixes to improve compatibility. The Minimig core for Chameleon cart uses soft CPU so the overall compatibility is about 60-70% (much below the Minimig board).
yaqube is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A1200 Game Compatibility List? BarryB support.Games 3 18 November 2011 19:29
DosFellow compatibility list and compatibility of specific games ruffian support.WinFellow 8 24 May 2010 20:23
New Agnus versions and game compatibility Supamax support.Other 5 21 September 2009 18:04
Minimig Game Compatibility Database Import Complete! tonyyeb News 4 20 November 2008 15:03
WHDLoad and game compatibility WildW project.WHDLoad 9 27 July 2007 19:09

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.22848 seconds with 11 queries