English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 31 October 2009, 17:08   #1
don27dog
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: uZI sUICIDE!
Posts: 67
Ami-Express on WinUae

I have moved my BBS from Amiga 3000T to WinUae. I can get everything to work on a local node but I am having no luck connecting via telnet. Has anyone gotten this to work?
don27dog is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 31 October 2009, 18:38   #2
illy5603
Registered User
illy5603's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: SPaT CiTY
Posts: 507
Send a message via MSN to illy5603
There was a thread either in this area or somewhere else on EAB a while back about having an emulated hardware network card with SANA-II driver capabilities but I can't find it.

If I remember correctly it needed some application on the host OS that would pass the TCP/IP traffic back to WinUAE.

Anyway, I would also like to have the ability to run Ami-Express from within Win-UAE. I hate wasting classic hardware by leaving it up 24/7. I would rather buy a cheap used PC laptop and leave it up in my closet by the broadband router.
illy5603 is offline  
Old 01 December 2009, 23:11   #3
don27dog
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: uZI sUICIDE!
Posts: 67
Ideas?
don27dog is offline  
Old 01 December 2009, 23:28   #4
Maren
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: *
Posts: 567
I connect to online BBS' from WinUAE via bsdsocket.library + WinPcap, but that's as much as I know.
Maren is offline  
Old 02 December 2009, 13:51   #5
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,513
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?p=388479 ?
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 19 December 2009, 20:12   #6
illy5603
Registered User
illy5603's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: SPaT CiTY
Posts: 507
Send a message via MSN to illy5603
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maren View Post
I connect to online BBS' from WinUAE via bsdsocket.library + WinPcap, but that's as much as I know.
Yeah I think that is the program everyone was talking about. I imagine with WinUAE 2.0 SANA II Hardware emulation and this application we could get our boards working in WinUAE. Unfortunately I am too lazy to try it out right now. I don't even have a working WinUAE setup at the moment.

The bigger issue right now is getting telser.device running in place of telnetd.device which doesn't work for crap... Too lazy to get that working too!
illy5603 is offline  
Old 20 February 2014, 04:30   #7
don27dog
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: uZI sUICIDE!
Posts: 67
My power supply died on my A3000T and I moved everything over to my 4000D. After tying up my only working amiga with the BBS I decided to try WinUAE again and managed to get /X working if anyone is interested. First I installed WinPcap on the PC. Next I installed AMITCP on Winuae and placed telnetd.device in Amitcpevs but did not start the stack. I then enabled bsdsocket.library on WinUAE and was able to get all nodes on Ami-Express to initialize.
don27dog is offline  
Old 20 February 2014, 07:30   #8
1time
Amiga Lover

1time's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Age: 39
Posts: 564
Thanks for the info. It will come in handy for me.

Now we only need to find a FileID.diz tool that can handle .adf
1time is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ami-Express Question don27dog support.Apps 15 08 August 2009 23:15
Ami-Express bbs in .DMS format GreenMeanie request.Apps 6 13 June 2008 11:29
Ami-Express V1.3 or 2.0 WANTED! D4Ni3L3 request.Apps 0 31 May 2008 11:27
Ami-Express V1.3 or 2.0 WANTED! D4Ni3L3 support.Apps 0 30 May 2008 19:51
M$ VC++ Express is now free, WinUAE developers GO! alexh support.WinUAE 8 15 November 2005 13:06

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.13903 seconds with 11 queries