English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 29 May 2002, 02:37   #1
Ryan_clemens
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: New Zealand
Age: 38
Posts: 67
release 4 probs

Superfrogs bees that fly across the screen at startup have red mouths.

No doubt that opengl's bilinear filitering improves the graphics.
I was wondering when Winuae was going to implement the same sort of filtering as winfellow, but it darkens the picture just a tad is any chance of having the colors a little lighter when the bilinear is enabled?

Last edited by Ryan_clemens; 29 May 2002 at 02:49.
Ryan_clemens is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 29 May 2002, 03:00   #2
Sune Salminen
Dinamáquina
Sune Salminen's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: BH/Brasil
Age: 43
Posts: 364
Red face

Do you use scanlines? If you do, you can set scanlines to 1:1 and use a lower percentage to get a brighter image.

Goodnight!
Sune Salminen is offline  
Old 29 May 2002, 03:28   #3
Ryan_clemens
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: New Zealand
Age: 38
Posts: 67
again

Nope not using scanlines here.

also the swiv title picture does not fit the screen when winuae has opengl on this probably happens with other games too.
for some reason it looks like it is only using one resolution the display resolution does not change a thing setting to double lines displays most of the picture though but not all. disabling opengl displays the whole picture. Also not sure if you know I posted some time ago the swiv scores flicker all sorts of colors and enabling blits just makes it flicker faster.

also the config load sort of annoys me I stuff it up all the time.
Can it be made so all you have to do is select the config and click load rather than having to select it then click it then load?

Opengl scrolling seems to be better as well a bit slower of course but I do not get those scroll lines when swiv scrolls down.
Ryan_clemens is offline  
Old 29 May 2002, 07:48   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,682
Quote:
also the swiv title picture does not fit the screen when winuae has opengl on
Thats why OpenGL tab has adjustment sliders!
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 29 May 2002, 11:56   #5
Ryan_clemens
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: New Zealand
Age: 38
Posts: 67
adjustment

Tried that before I posted, the adjustments only adjust the picture shown. the image is still cut off the bottom.
also the bilinear filterering add alot of pixels which make sprites look blurry. this can be seen on the helicopter sprite in swiv where the guns which are just 1 pixel wide by however many tall
and winuae's are many wide I can post pics, maybe having degrees of bilinear would be good if it could be done.
Ryan_clemens is offline  
Old 29 May 2002, 12:00   #6
oldpx
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Tried that before I posted, the adjustments only adjust the picture shown. the image is still cut off the bottom
Is it ok withot opengl? Sounds to me like you're trying to display a screen that has more than 200 horizontal lines (PAL) on an NTSC screen. Try 800x600 or larger screenmode to test it.
 
Old 29 May 2002, 12:02   #7
Ryan_clemens
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: New Zealand
Age: 38
Posts: 67
Done that too, tried 1024x768 as well exact same prob.
This problem does not exist when opengl is diasbled.
Ryan_clemens is offline  
Old 29 May 2002, 12:32   #8
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,682
Ok, it seems OpenGL mode's height is slightly too small for some overscanned screens.

OpenGL mode's width and height are not adjustable because it is not needed, display card handles resizing automatically...

Quote:
maybe having degrees of bilinear would be good if it could be done
Not possible, there is only two available filtering modes, no filtering and bilinear. (trilinear can't be used this way)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 29 May 2002, 23:29   #9
Ryan_clemens
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: New Zealand
Age: 38
Posts: 67
ok

so I guess fixed in the next version?
how come opengl why not dx8.1?
is there any chance of having winuae do a bit of extra contrast maybe when opengl is enabled? opengl makes it a little darkish.
also body blows has a display problem yitu looks like he's being beamed up to the enterprise only very slowly.
also the crack screen for superfrog has always had a line coming out and bad text.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image1.jpg
Views:	240
Size:	43.8 KB
ID:	2649  
Ryan_clemens is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wizkid probs VermillioN support.Games 6 12 March 2015 06:45
Probs with IK+ HOL2001 support.WinUAE 13 11 June 2009 13:16
OS 3.5 probs AliasXZ support.Apps 12 29 November 2008 22:27
Some probs Fozzie support.WinUAE 7 15 June 2004 09:09
2 Probs Dr. Dude New to Emulation or Amiga scene 59 26 January 2004 20:53

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:00.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.21307 seconds with 12 queries