English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 15 October 2009, 19:40   #41
kriz
Junior Member
kriz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: No(R)Way
Age: 36
Posts: 2,381
I run it now, fully registered .. its a dream.. the fastest ever... i would say, save and go for it !!
kriz is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 15 October 2009, 21:28   #42
mfletcher
Bawbag.

mfletcher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Chicago, USA
Posts: 369
Im waiting for youtube vids showing it running legacy 68k demos and games without any problems. Else I'll pass.
mfletcher is offline  
Old 16 October 2009, 11:32   #43
kriz
Junior Member
kriz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: No(R)Way
Age: 36
Posts: 2,381
All old stuff wont work !!! System friendly will work fine.. If you have a mac mini, download the iso and try .. its free to try...
kriz is offline  
Old 16 October 2009, 11:46   #44
Retro1234
Bo Bo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 3,873
Quote:
Originally Posted by kriz View Post
All old stuff wont work !!! System friendly will work fine.. If you have a mac mini, download the iso and try .. its free to try...
What speed Mini have you got -1.42ghz? and what kind of results do you get from UAE?
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 16 October 2009, 15:46   #45
kriz
Junior Member
kriz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: No(R)Way
Age: 36
Posts: 2,381
I havent used uae on it yet, but i used it alittle on my peg2 1ghz, only for playing some classics, it worked fine for that... But I still have classic amiga 060 for all old/scene stuff, so not much uae use for me..

This i have now is 1,5ghz..
kriz is offline  
Old 19 October 2009, 13:08   #46
kriz
Junior Member
kriz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: No(R)Way
Age: 36
Posts: 2,381
My Ambient screen, not much configured but its really a joy to use !!


Sorry about big screenshot, but check it out :


kriz is offline  
Old 19 October 2009, 13:18   #47
Retro1234
Bo Bo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 3,873
Quote:
Originally Posted by kriz View Post
My Ambient screen, not much configured but its really a joy to use !!


Sorry about big screenshot, but check it out :

Pretty sweet desktop did you draw that - Can you show me what the pull down menus look like, I hate all that AmigaSys style pull down menu

Quote:
Originally Posted by kriz View Post
But I still have classic amiga 060 for all old/scene stuff, so not much uae use for me..

This i have now is 1,5ghz..
Sorry dude thats like saying I dont use WinUae because I have a real Amiga.
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 19 October 2009, 16:18   #48
kriz
Junior Member
kriz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: No(R)Way
Age: 36
Posts: 2,381
No, i havent made the picture... I can show some more pictures when i get off wrk later

yeah, sure i will try e-uae on it also
kriz is offline  
Old 19 October 2009, 17:24   #49
cosmicfrog
The 1 who ribbits
cosmicfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: leek, Staffs, UK
Age: 50
Posts: 3,555
Send a message via MSN to cosmicfrog
ow makes me want to click on the icons kriz and do something
Its just not fair

did i say it looks nice
cosmicfrog is offline  
Old 20 October 2009, 01:28   #50
cosmicfrog
The 1 who ribbits
cosmicfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: leek, Staffs, UK
Age: 50
Posts: 3,555
Send a message via MSN to cosmicfrog
doble post sorry but some 1 already on the amiga band wagon
get ya ppc mac mine here going cheap (not mine)
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/SUPER-fast-Ami...item3ef96e529c
cosmicfrog is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mac Mini G4 w/ Morphos 3.1 (Video Problems) iMacAZ support.Other 2 06 March 2013 19:57
Mac Mini G4 1.5Ghz, 1GB RAM, 64VRAM, MorphOS registered, etc. Nostromo MarketPlace 5 05 January 2012 14:51
MorphOS 2 review (on a Mac mini) jPV Amiga scene 4 05 February 2010 11:10
MorphOS on Mac Mini, and now? djkoelkast New to Emulation or Amiga scene 5 14 January 2010 10:54
would you buy a Mac to run MorphOS 2 if it were possible ? amigarobbo Amiga scene 7 20 July 2008 21:34

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:11.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06949 seconds with 12 queries