English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 December 2009, 15:28   #21
ck1200
CBM & Retro Mad
ck1200's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: North Wales/Wirral Uk
Age: 35
Posts: 611
Send a message via MSN to ck1200 Send a message via Yahoo to ck1200
I bought a used amiga 1200 some years ago, good overall con with min yellowing> this was the comic relief pack

I also have the C64 terminator 2 pack in as new condition

Chris
ck1200 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 13 December 2009, 18:30   #22
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,278
Quote:
Originally Posted by kitaramies94 View Post
Well... When are we gonna see the Magic Pack
Hi kitaramies,

I'll get it out of the attic this week if I can find the time to do it. (Shouldn't take too long, as I retrieved my PowerMac from up there a couple of weeks ago.)

I might get around to getting rid of the wasps' nest at the same time. (It should be cold enough to have killed them all by now )

Pics should be available shortly afterwards...
prowler is offline  
Old 14 December 2009, 17:37   #23
kitaramies94
Respect for A600
kitaramies94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Finland
Age: 23
Posts: 12
Ok. We had -18 C here in Southern-Finland. Early this year...
kitaramies94 is offline  
Old 18 March 2010, 16:58   #24
kitaramies94
Respect for A600
kitaramies94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Finland
Age: 23
Posts: 12
Well. when are we going to see the Amiga Magic Pack
kitaramies94 is offline  
Old 18 March 2010, 21:10   #25
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,278
Very soon. It's almost at the top of my priorities list now!
prowler is offline  
Old 27 June 2010, 18:46   #26
kitaramies94
Respect for A600
kitaramies94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Finland
Age: 23
Posts: 12
well.. where's the Magic Pack
kitaramies94 is offline  
Old 28 June 2010, 00:06   #27
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,278
Er... It's in my bedroom now. Well, the box is, anyway.

I've been really busy lately, so I haven't got this done yet. The box is a constant reminder to me, so as soon as I get time, I'll do it.
prowler is offline  
Old 02 July 2010, 10:14   #28
kitaramies94
Respect for A600
kitaramies94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Finland
Age: 23
Posts: 12
okay
kitaramies94 is offline  
Old 02 July 2010, 14:07   #29
Allen1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Blyth England
Age: 61
Posts: 733
Prowler for heavens sake be careful if you intend to go into the attic with a wasps nest in it, at this time of year they are not going to be dormant and they are evil little buggers who will sting and sting and sting. One of them little buggers put me in hospital for 3 days when I was 14 and the swelling took about 2 weeks to dissipate, thank goodness it was on my lower leg where I was stung several times by that 1 wasp, any other site could have been fatal (this happened outdoors and not in a confined area).

I would check with your local council and see if they will remove the nest, they have all the chemicals to do the job and they could maybe block the entry point that the wasps use and hopefully stop new nests from appearing in the future.

Better safe than sorry in this case especially when its as warm as it is now.
Allen1 is offline  
Old 02 July 2010, 14:21   #30
DH
Global Moderator

DH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: In a Pub
Age: 50
Posts: 3,982
*cough*

Quote:
Originally Posted by prowler View Post
Er... It's in my bedroom now. Well, the box is, anyway.

I've been really busy lately, so I haven't got this done yet. The box is a constant reminder to me, so as soon as I get time, I'll do it.
See he's already done it
DH is online now  
Old 02 July 2010, 16:28   #31
Allen1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Blyth England
Age: 61
Posts: 733
Quote:
Originally Posted by DemonHellraiser View Post
*cough*



See he's already done it
I hope So its the "Er... It's in my bedroom now. Well, the box is, anyway." that made me wonder, hence the concern I hate wasps with a vengeance, why on earth something like these were ever created is a mystery to me, at least Bees only sting once and only as a last resort and then die in the process. Wasps though uuuugh pure evil! thank goodness for painkillers and Antihistamines
Allen1 is offline  
Old 03 July 2010, 02:14   #32
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,278
@Allen1,

When I eventually got up into the attic (on April 11th), there were actually five wasps nests up there!

But it's all clear now.
prowler is offline  
Old 03 July 2010, 11:12   #33
Allen1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Blyth England
Age: 61
Posts: 733
Quote:
Originally Posted by prowler View Post
@Allen1,

When I eventually got up into the attic (on April 11th), there were actually five wasps nests up there!

But it's all clear now.
Blimey, your a darn sight braver than I would have been going back up there with that lot I know the harm one of those little devils can do never mind all that lot

Good to see that they are gone now, I hope you managed to block their entry point to save future wasps from finding the ideal site for their new nests and hopefully they will just die
Allen1 is offline  
Old 03 July 2010, 21:34   #34
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,278
Quote:
Originally Posted by Allen1 View Post
Blimey, your a darn sight braver than I would have been going back up there with that lot I know the harm one of those little devils can do never mind all that lot
More brave, or more stupid? I'm not sure which. But I didn't know there were five nests up there until I was up there with them!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Allen1 View Post
Good to see that they are gone now, I hope you managed to block their entry point to save future wasps from finding the ideal site for their new nests and hopefully they will just die
Yep, they're all gone now, but there will be entry points all over the place unless I block all the ventillation.
prowler is offline  
Old 03 July 2010, 22:32   #35
Allen1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Blyth England
Age: 61
Posts: 733
Quote:
Originally Posted by prowler View Post
Yep, they're all gone now, but there will be entry points all over the place unless I block all the ventillation.
Maybe a call to the local council pest control for advice and to see if they will spray the attic with the stuff they use on wasps nests to hopefully kill any scouts before they get interested in the new 5* residence they have just found I am probably wrong but I wouldn't be surprised if wasps do leave chemical trails or something similar which other wasps can follow (just looked it up they do) so chances are while that trail exists, you will have more visits/nests. I would hope the pest control officers could offer some advice on neutralising those trails or even make them into something that would repel the little buggers instead
Allen1 is offline  
Old 07 July 2010, 08:56   #36
kitaramies94
Respect for A600
kitaramies94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Finland
Age: 23
Posts: 12
I just bought Standard Amiga 500 bundle! So now I have three original boxes.

Have I told you guys about my Commodore 1084S box? It was pretty fucked up in a woodshed. I was "working" in a local small school (about 80 students). When I walked into the woodshed I immediately saw white box with some blue text. I took it home and fixed it up a little bit. It looked like this but there was much more stuff in the way... My friend was very surprised that I realised it was Commodore box. Really just a couple of letters where visible.

Anyhow there was a price tag in the A500 box and it was 4,995 mk. We had Mark back then as a currency but now we have Euros. So it would be 839 Euros or 1055 USD. So that's Finlands price.
kitaramies94 is offline  
Old 07 July 2010, 11:44   #37
zipper
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: finland
Posts: 1,392
I think I paid about 6200 mk '91 for my A500+0.5MB+8833 monitor, equal to 1040 €.
zipper is offline  
Old 07 July 2010, 14:05   #38
Jakodemus
Registered User
Jakodemus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Finland
Posts: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by zipper View Post
I think I paid about 6200 mk '91 for my A500+0.5MB+8833 monitor, equal to 1040 .
You have to include inflation to that calculation aswell. According to the Nordea bank's money value calculator your A500 did cost 1387,92.
Jakodemus is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Commodore OS zeke1312 support.Other 1 29 March 2013 12:38
Self-contained FS-UAE game app bundles for Mac OS X [Solved] Bladeforce support.FS-UAE 17 04 October 2012 21:15
Wanted Commodore Amiga CD32 and Commodore CDTV j_sntos MarketPlace 4 09 March 2012 15:18
ACube Systems Bundles AROS with Motherboard Sune Salminen News 8 31 July 2008 00:47
Amiga software packs/bundles MOS-6581 Nostalgia & memories 13 11 March 2005 09:49

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.20251 seconds with 11 queries