English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09 October 2009, 01:07   #61
Supamax
Da Digger :)

Supamax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Monza, Italy
Posts: 2,509
@ Galahad

Denis is perfectly right: if you can 100% crack the disk-check protection then it's done!
StingRay couldn't (or hadn't the time to) crack it 100%... will you be able to?
Supamax is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 09 October 2009, 04:04   #62
gulliver
BoingBagged

 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: The South of nowhere
Age: 39
Posts: 1,498
About Lightwave:
LightRave or Rave, was not actually a dongle, but a program that circumvented the need for a dongle or for an actual Video Toaster to properly run lightwave by fooling it. I have that program somewhere...
gulliver is offline  
Old 09 October 2009, 19:17   #63
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,943
Leviathan: same as leaderboard dongle but in mouse port.

(tested by taking cracked adf, decrunched and copied main executable from preinstalled whdload install..)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 09 October 2009, 20:05   #64
Supamax
Da Digger :)

Supamax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Monza, Italy
Posts: 2,509
Quote:
Originally Posted by gulliver View Post
About Lightwave:
LightRave or Rave, was not actually a dongle, but a program that circumvented the need for a dongle or for an actual Video Toaster to properly run lightwave by fooling it. I have that program somewhere...
Hmmm, LightRave/Rave was a real dongle. Read here (from http://www.lightwiki.com/LightWave_History):

"1993 - LightWave 3D 3.0/3.1 LightWave was still locked to the Video Toaster with the VT4000 that came out this year, however a small company called Industrial Might and Logic catered to a growing number of people that wanted access to LightWave but didn't want to or couldn't use the Video Toaster (because they had Amiga 3000s or lived in countries that used a television system other than NTSC). IML (natch) created their own dongle (named "LightRAVE" often referred to simply as "RAVE") that emulated the presence of the Video Toaster card so that LightWave could be run on machines apart from the desktop video card."
Supamax is offline  
Old 23 December 2015, 07:38   #65
Michael
A1260T/PPC/BV/SCSI/NET

Michael's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Moscow / Russia
Posts: 616
Rashumon3 - one of the first WYSIWYG word processors on any computer, not very well advertised or widely known probably because of AmigaHASP protection that was invented for it. Would be interesting if WinUAE can do something with that.
Michael is offline  
Old 23 December 2015, 09:45   #66
gulliver
BoingBagged

 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: The South of nowhere
Age: 39
Posts: 1,498
Quote:
Originally Posted by Supamax View Post
Hmmm, LightRave/Rave was a real dongle. Read here (from http://www.lightwiki.com/LightWave_History):

"1993 - LightWave 3D 3.0/3.1 LightWave was still locked to the Video Toaster with the VT4000 that came out this year, however a small company called Industrial Might and Logic catered to a growing number of people that wanted access to LightWave but didn't want to or couldn't use the Video Toaster (because they had Amiga 3000s or lived in countries that used a television system other than NTSC). IML (natch) created their own dongle (named "LightRAVE" often referred to simply as "RAVE") that emulated the presence of the Video Toaster card so that LightWave could be run on machines apart from the desktop video card."
Thread necromancy

Here you have LightRave, it is a software to circumvent Lightwave as I mentioned, not anything else:


/Commodore_Amiga/TOSEC/Applications/[ADF] (TOSEC-v2012-12-21_CM)/LightRAVE v3.1 (1994)(InnoSphere Graphics)(Disk 1 of 2)[cr doZE!][req. LightWave].zip
/Commodore_Amiga/TOSEC/Applications/[ADF] (TOSEC-v2012-12-21_CM)/LightRAVE v3.1 (1994)(InnoSphere Graphics)(Disk 2 of 2)[cr doZE!][req. LightWave].zip

Just get them from the server or TOSEC.
gulliver is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Valhalla games require amiga 1200?? nixxj project.WHDLoad 20 10 June 2012 19:46
Games that require more that 1MB RAM to run on a A600? Amiga Fodder support.Games 0 05 May 2012 17:57
Require tosec/games/adf & tosec/games/public domain mike4466 request.Other 2 28 April 2010 14:11
Classic games which require MORE than a basic A1200 antonvaltaz Amiga scene 8 20 May 2009 23:24
Games that require a mouse fisken uno Retrogaming General Discussion 36 15 April 2007 11:56

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.22660 seconds with 11 queries