English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

Thread Tools
Old 26 May 2002, 10:17   #1
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 89
CD32 rom

Ages ago, I downloaded and extracted the following file from Aceroms:

Kickstart 3.1 (40.060) (CD32) (Commodore) (1993)

When I load it as the extended rom from the ROMS tab, along with my normal Kickstart 3.1 rom, the CD32 BIOS doesn't appear but the normal screen with the disk inserted in the drive. I also tried removing the normal Kick3.1 rom ands loading the CD32 ROM here. Is this CD32 rom file a dud, and do I need to upgrade to Amiga Forever 5.0?

I've already got AF 3.0, so I think paying for an upgrade is quite offensive. You don't have to pay for upgrades for MagicEngine.
Exodus is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 26 May 2002, 22:55   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 20,651
Kickstart 3.1 (40.060) (CD32) (Commodore) (1993)
This is CD32 kickstart ROM. You also need CD32 extended ROM.
Toni Wilen is online now  
AdSense AdSense  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CD32 emulation with real CD-ROM phoenixkonsole support.FS-UAE 1 29 January 2013 22:02
CD32 ROM (KS + extended) REAL DUMP pucci support.WinUAE 14 25 October 2011 20:36
CD32 ROM again orange support.Hardware 3 16 January 2011 09:20
CD32 kickstart rom & extended rom ben111g Amiga scene 1 24 February 2007 14:56
Extended CD32 Rom Lecarnus New to Emulation or Amiga scene 1 30 December 2002 02:54

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:59.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.11086 seconds with 11 queries