English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 30 August 2009, 02:51   #21
Unknown_K
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Ohio/USA
Age: 49
Posts: 1,379
Send a message via ICQ to Unknown_K
A4000 tower with Toaster/Flyer setup (no way I would caugh up the cash for it).

A decent 040 upgrade for my A3000D, or an original 3000T (same as above).

Maybe it is just me, but collecting anything but stock A500's seems to be tossing money into a fire pit these days.
Unknown_K is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 30 August 2009, 02:57   #22
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 11,942
Quote:
Originally Posted by Unknown_K View Post
collecting anything but stock A500's seems to be tossing money into a fire pit these days.
Replace A500 with A1200 and I'd agree with you.
alexh is offline  
Old 30 August 2009, 05:21   #23
Gunbot
Registered User
Gunbot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: SoCal
Posts: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by Unknown_K View Post
A4000 tower with Toaster/Flyer setup (no way I would caugh up the cash for it).

A decent 040 upgrade for my A3000D, or an original 3000T (same as above).

Maybe it is just me, but collecting anything but stock A500's seems to be tossing money into a fire pit these days.

Okay, I can't think of reason to own a A500 again but I wouldn't mind one of these setups just because it looks awesome. I thnk being black instead of beige gave it a nice snazzy look. Maybe play some Sherlock Homes or Defender Of The crown, with some Guinness on the sideboard.


Last edited by Gunbot; 30 August 2009 at 08:28.
Gunbot is offline  
Old 30 August 2009, 06:27   #24
mihcael
Zone Friend
mihcael's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Aussie
Posts: 1,096
Just a plain ole A1200
mihcael is offline  
Old 30 August 2009, 08:15   #25
Pyromania
Moderator

Pyromania's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,785
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gunbot View Post
An A4000T, A Picasso IV card and a Toaster/Flyer.
(If it can all fit, that is)
Your in luck, they all fit if you have a 4000T, nice setup.
Pyromania is offline  
Old 30 August 2009, 08:33   #26
Gunbot
Registered User
Gunbot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: SoCal
Posts: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pyromania View Post
Your in luck, they all fit if you have a 4000T, nice setup.
Now if I could just figure out how to print money...
Gunbot is offline  
Old 30 August 2009, 17:15   #27
Boot_WB
Novice in the Black Arts
Boot_WB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Kingston upon Hull
Age: 41
Posts: 263
Funny thread, sinhce I've just been looking on amiga.resource.cx to try to spec out the best soundcard available for the classic Amiga.

I'd like to try out the Soundstage Pro, the Repulse, and the Delfina (in addition to my current Toccata) - just for audio playback.

It would go nicely in my A4000T with Picasso IV, Toaster & Flyer setup... (Sorry Gunbot, couldn't resist! :-) ), although it's currently languishing in storage at the moment.
Boot_WB is offline  
Old 30 August 2009, 18:23   #28
ppill
CON: artist
ppill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Poland
Age: 37
Posts: 1,158
Send a message via Skype™ to ppill
A sound card from Sunrize Industries (like the AD516). Together with my twin brother we used drool over the reviews of that card.

Oh... and a nice Amiga with Zorro slots to actually use it.

The original AMOS Software and Manual would be another one on the list.
ppill is offline  
Old 30 August 2009, 21:22   #29
AlfaRomeo
A1200 040 SAM440EP 667
AlfaRomeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Lisbon / Portugal
Posts: 775
For me a Spider Usb for my Mediator TX, pleaseeeeee
AlfaRomeo is offline  
Old 30 August 2009, 22:40   #30
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 11,942
Spider USB is still on sale so it is excluded.

http://shop.elbox.com/cgibin/shop?info=705S20
alexh is offline  
Old 30 August 2009, 23:42   #31
Charlie
. . Mouse . .
Charlie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Nowhere
Age: 49
Posts: 1,792
An A4000T (C=) and/or a CDTV-CR would be rather nice...
...ah, and a DraCo, maybe an Access. Oh, ok an A2200-2 would be lovely!

Ok, coming back from fantasy land for a moment I've always wanted a DraCo...
Charlie is offline  
Old 30 August 2009, 23:54   #32
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 11,942
Quote:
Originally Posted by Charlie View Post
a CDTV-CR [SNIP] an A2200-2
What part of "no prototype or vapourware stuff" did you not understand?

alexh is offline  
Old 31 August 2009, 01:44   #33
AlfaRomeo
A1200 040 SAM440EP 667
AlfaRomeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Lisbon / Portugal
Posts: 775
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexh View Post
Spider USB is still on sale so it is excluded.

http://shop.elbox.com/cgibin/shop?info=705S20
I forgot to say: Spider Usb with poseidon registered software
AlfaRomeo is offline  
Old 31 August 2009, 10:23   #34
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 43
Posts: 9,769
@AlfaRomeo

I think alexh also mention no Vapourware as well =(

*teheheh*

@alexh

if its true and YOU have one the lottery, an A4000D - CR-D mobo would be a boon sir!
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 31 August 2009, 12:02   #35
Smiley
Amiga-less!
Smiley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 1,351
Apollo 630 for me.
Smiley is offline  
Old 31 August 2009, 13:57   #36
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 36
Posts: 7,924
A1200 and an 030 Card with 32mb+ RAM.

The only Amiga I'll ever need
killergorilla is offline  
Old 31 August 2009, 15:31   #37
Brakus
Registered User
Brakus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: 47
Posts: 100
A SX32 pro would be nice + an A4000T...
Brakus is offline  
Old 31 August 2009, 16:49   #38
AB Positive
kachou ON!
AB Positive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: New Hampshire, US
Posts: 192
Honestly... an A600 for which to hack up to OS 3.9, max out the RAM, big ol' HDD, WHDLoad and apps to spare and of course coding apps...

and an actual miggy monitor. My 1702 still can't handle some games' playfield specs through the A/V ports. :/
AB Positive is offline  
Old 31 August 2009, 17:18   #39
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 11,942
Quote:
Originally Posted by AB Positive View Post
A600 for which to hack up to OS 3.9
Remember you need an A620 or A630 to use OS3.9 on A600.
alexh is offline  
Old 31 August 2009, 17:33   #40
Toffee
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Farnborough
Posts: 111
I just want a clean A1200 with an 060 for a fair price :0)
Toffee is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Are you interested in DIY hardware or would you rather buy ready-made solutions? Jope support.Hardware 88 19 March 2013 15:44
Amiga Big Bash 3! UK Amiga Show (Bring and Buy Sale) - Last Calling Mikey_C Amiga scene 19 20 October 2005 21:43
I'd like to buy an Amiga Unregistered New to Emulation or Amiga scene 10 10 October 2004 22:32
A place to buy Amiga hardware Fred the Fop MarketPlace 6 28 June 2004 21:33
Which Amiga to buy @UAE MarketPlace 2 01 September 2002 22:29

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:57.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.31648 seconds with 11 queries