English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

View Poll Results: What is the best ICOM Simulations classic?
Deja Vu 1 25.00%
Uninvited 1 25.00%
Shadowgate 2 50.00%
Deja Vu II 0 0%
Voters: 4. You may not vote on this poll

Old 25 July 2009, 08:03   #1
mattbarton.exe

Matt Chat on the Macventure (Amigaventure) adventure game series

Hi, guys, this week's episode of Matt Chat is now available, and yes, it does include footage from Amiga classics!

[ Show youtube player ]

Please enjoy! As always, let me know what you think. I value your feedback very highly.
AdSense AdSense  
Old 25 July 2009, 10:44   #2
TCD

Never really got into the Icom 'ventures', but I really liked the atmosphere that Uninvited provided. Have to say that at the time that I started playing adventures I already was spoilt by Maniac Mansion Still got myself to play quite a few text adventures. Maybe I should give them another try
Oh and a good review as always Matt
Old 25 July 2009, 11:40   #3
Sensi
Unregistered User

I have this terrible feeling of déja vu

Excellent video as always, I am considering registering on youtube to watch your videos before you post the links here

Games from this review are very new for me, I will take a look, they look good.

Prison cell, fire, escape .... how many adventure games start like that?
I have this terrible feeling of déja vu

Excellent video as always
Old 25 July 2009, 12:12   #4
Ironclaw
Banned

HA, played all 4 of them days ago!

Was just like 5 mins per game (was checking something out). Too bad the Amiga version of Shadowgate sucks for the Amiga compared to the nintendo version.

I love Shadowgate on Nintendo.

Last edited by Ironclaw; 25 July 2009 at 12:19.
Old 25 July 2009, 14:46   #5
coze
hastala vista winny vista

Send a message via ICQ to coze Send a message via Yahoo to coze