English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Demos

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11 May 2009, 06:55   #1
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,438
Thumbs up If you've got an 030 + FPU and are not afraid to use it....

Someone here posted a link to some AGA demos recently so I checked them out and found that Jesus christ motocross works really well on my humble 030 (most modern demos really need an 060).

This is also one of the few demo's I've found that actually uses my FPU

As to the demo itself, well it looks amazing with some great colors which you can see from the screen-grabs (the music is painful though)

It won't run from within WB on my machine, I had to soft-boot to the early startup and select 'boot with no startup sequence' to run it.

Last edited by NovaCoder; 14 May 2009 at 04:16.
NovaCoder is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 11 May 2009, 13:49   #2
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,909
What!? I thought the music was brilliant!
I'm happy this runs on 030+FPU. I will try it. I never used an FPU XD
Akira is offline  
Old 11 May 2009, 14:00   #3
AmigaFriend
Registered User
AmigaFriend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: CLI
Posts: 1,464
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akira View Post
I never used an FPU XD
What, not even in an FPU supported app or lib?
AmigaFriend is offline  
Old 11 May 2009, 15:38   #4
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,909
I don't have any of those that I know xD
Akira is offline  
Old 12 May 2009, 00:43   #5
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,438
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akira View Post
What!? I thought the music was brilliant!
I prefer something classical for my demos, a bit of Mozart always goes down well.
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 12 May 2009, 02:01   #6
kriz
Junior Member
kriz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: No(R)Way
Age: 35
Posts: 2,338
Classical music in demos ? Some electronic for me please

But this music is cool, chip`n`punk anyone ? Oi oi !

And works on 030 is sweet... wonder how they did the audio, well everything is super fast in this demo.
kriz is offline  
Old 12 May 2009, 02:39   #7
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,438
Yep it's pretty amazing for an 030, these guys obviously know how to get the best out of AGA!
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 12 May 2009, 05:03   #8
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,909
That actually makes me curious, my aussie friend.
Are there *any* Amiga demos sporting classical music scores?
Akira is offline  
Old 12 May 2009, 06:03   #9
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,438
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akira View Post
That actually makes me curious, my aussie friend.
Are there *any* Amiga demos sporting classical music scores?
I'm sure there must be at least one, otherwise I will go and write one straight away
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 12 May 2009, 06:12   #10
kriz
Junior Member
kriz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: No(R)Way
Age: 35
Posts: 2,338
There have to be, but i cat remember anyone.. Many with ambient and more mood music.. but classical... hmmm
kriz is offline  
Old 12 May 2009, 22:49   #11
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,909
I think, guys, we have a MISSION here
Akira is offline  
Old 13 May 2009, 07:37   #12
klx300r
Registered User
klx300r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Age: 47
Posts: 694
thanks Nova I'll give her a try on my 1200 soon
klx300r is offline  
Old 13 May 2009, 14:51   #13
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,438
Quote:
Originally Posted by klx300r View Post
thanks Nova I'll give her a try on my 1200 soon
Cool let me know what you think, I was blown away with the speed of the 3D cell-shaded look graphics....these guys rock
NovaCoder is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DKB Cobra/Viper 030 (Full 030) + FPU + Ram 100 ElectroBlaster MarketPlace 1 08 March 2013 12:52
030 cpu with fpu: Sync or Async? HeZoR support.Hardware 18 27 December 2012 18:00
Amiga 1200 DBK '030 40MHz Accelerator 16MB RAM, FPU, MMU 105 SpeedoJoe MarketPlace 3 17 September 2010 17:35
FS: Amiga Guru Book and Blizzard 030/16mb/FPU arkanoid MarketPlace 17 04 August 2008 20:18
WTB: FPU for my 030 accelerator Akira MarketPlace 0 01 May 2008 12:38

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.20849 seconds with 11 queries