English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03 April 2007, 14:34   #121
nunoartur
 
Posts: n/a
AMIGA 500
1MB RAM
WorkBench 1.3
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 05 April 2007, 06:37   #122
VermillioN
 
Posts: n/a
I have these setup side by side
They get along well together..

A1000 with 2meg expansion - for KS1.2 stuff only
A2000 with GVP HD - main ocs gaming rig
A4000 030/32mb - main system for cd/browsing/apps but the 030 sux.. me want 060
A1200 030/50 16mb - main aga gaming rig
A600 stock - KS2 gaming rig
A500 1.5mb - for stuff my 2000 doesnt like..
CD32 - well.. for cd32 gaming

have a busted up 1200 and a stack of 500 parts/cases which I'll eventually flog off on ebay.

Last edited by VermillioN; 05 April 2007 at 06:46.
 
Old 07 April 2007, 17:17   #123
Peter
Unemployed & Lovin' it
Peter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Kent
Age: 49
Posts: 2,614
Now I have the hang of uploading Pictures to ImageShack I thought I would upload some images of my Amiga setup...

First is my A1200 (3.1 Roms)...

Fitted with Blizzard 030@50mhz and SCSI device - 64 Meg of Ram - HP M820 CDR connected via the Blizzard SCSI Device - 2 Gig internal IDE IBM Hard Drive - Subway USB fitted - Creative 56K Modem - Microvitec Monitor with Creative Speakers - two additional floppy drives & compact Flash cards & USB Memory sticks for backup...

Picture one...




Picture Two...



Picture Three...




Picture Four...




I am running Classic Workbench and I have Magic Workbench 2 installed.
It is a nice clean A1200 that I picked up on Ebay last year for around 50.00
Peter is offline  
Old 07 April 2007, 17:23   #124
Graham Humphrey
Global Moderator
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 31
Posts: 10,974
Nice pics!
Graham Humphrey is offline  
Old 07 April 2007, 17:39   #125
Peter
Unemployed & Lovin' it
Peter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Kent
Age: 49
Posts: 2,614
Here is my only other Amiga (At the moment!)

My A500...



The Philips CM8833-II Monitor is in really good condition and is connected to a pair of Creative Gigaworks T20 Speakers (not pictured) they sound very good and I would recommend them...

I purchased from Ebay a Supra 2 Meg Ram Expansion for about 12.00 - when I set it up it actually had 8 Meg... result.
Together with a second Cumana Floppy drive and a Canon BJ10EX Printer it is a nice little second system that I mainly use for games when the A1200 is busy...

Supra Ram... Picture One...




Supra Ram... Picture Two...




Of course it is also really useful for running old games that the A1200 refuses to...

Peter
Peter is offline  
Old 07 April 2007, 17:44   #126
Graham Humphrey
Global Moderator
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 31
Posts: 10,974
Quote:
Originally Posted by Peter
Of course it is also really useful for running old games that the A1200 refuses to...
So don't you use WHDLoad then?
Graham Humphrey is offline  
Old 07 April 2007, 17:57   #127
Peter
Unemployed & Lovin' it
Peter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Kent
Age: 49
Posts: 2,614
Oh yes - I'm a registered user of WHDLoad - have that running on the A1200 - wouldn't be without that!

The A500's real purpose is for me to still be able to play sensible soccer when I am pulling the A1200 to pieces TBH...
Peter is offline  
Old 07 April 2007, 18:03   #128
Graham Humphrey
Global Moderator
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 31
Posts: 10,974
Aha, I see. Good thinking!
Graham Humphrey is offline  
Old 07 April 2007, 18:24   #129
Paul_s
needs more ice cream

Paul_s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Amigaville
Age: 39
Posts: 3,162
In my sig although my main one is the B2000. Thinking of selling her though soon as I'm fast running out of space Might grab another CD32 or A1200.
Paul_s is offline  
Old 07 April 2007, 22:07   #130
DaZZaBoY
Diamond Geezer!
DaZZaBoY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: NorthWest/UK
Age: 46
Posts: 129
Ah.. a topic well bumped

A500 1mb v1.3/2.05 romswitcher (not used in god knows how long!)
A1200 + o4o/4omhz + PCMCIA CF reader (mainly used as an adf convertor)
DaZZaBoY is offline  
Old 19 June 2007, 12:53   #131
SWOS
Registered User
SWOS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Q8
Age: 32
Posts: 160
I have a nice A600 now , i just bought a 1MB ram upgrade didn't recieve it yet,check it out:





I Also just bought an A1200 (from eBay,will get it next week) with like 900+ Disks! , Picx sent by seller:






Last edited by SWOS; 19 June 2007 at 13:18.
SWOS is offline  
Old 19 June 2007, 13:05   #132
BippyM
Global Moderator

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 42
Posts: 8,621
Nice aquisition there mr SWOS

I have given away one of my a500's to a friend so I am now have

2x a500
2x a500+
1x a600
1x a1200, kick3.1, Blizzard MKIV 030+32mb
1x a1200, kick3.0 standard
1x a1200 mobo (Amiga Technologies, got rid cuz it's shit )

Maybe I should re photo this lot
BippyM is online now  
Old 19 June 2007, 13:20   #133
SWOS
Registered User
SWOS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Q8
Age: 32
Posts: 160
Thx bippym, we neeeed picx of ur collection :P
SWOS is offline  
Old 19 June 2007, 13:27   #134
Paul_s
needs more ice cream

Paul_s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Amigaville
Age: 39
Posts: 3,162
500 x 2 (one used daily, the other is boxed up as a spare )
1000 (hardly used - more of a museum piece )
CD32 (used every week or so)

will do some photos tonight
Paul_s is offline  
Old 19 June 2007, 13:28   #135
BippyM
Global Moderator

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 42
Posts: 8,621
http://homepage.ntlworld.com/bippym/My_Amiga_Stuff/

doesn't include everything but most is there
BippyM is online now  
Old 19 June 2007, 20:41   #136
Dr. Dude
Senior Member
Dr. Dude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: On Ami World
Posts: 500
you should place in a index.html in all the folders... now evryone can see and get avrything
Dr. Dude is offline  
Old 19 June 2007, 20:56   #137
BippyM
Global Moderator

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 42
Posts: 8,621
Nah cant be arsed, they are linked on here somewhere
BippyM is online now  
Old 20 June 2007, 10:25   #138
Unknown_K
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Ohio/USA
Age: 49
Posts: 1,379
Send a message via ICQ to Unknown_K
Quote:
Originally Posted by Unknown_K
The 2 main Amigas I use are:
A1200 + 030/50 2mb+16mb math-Coprocessor 3.2GB drive (OS 3.0) Nec 3ds monitor

A2000HD + 030/40 GVP combo board 1mb +16GVP simms +2mb on the 2091 board math-coprocessor 286 bridgeboard 1084 Monitor and a Omnikey Ultra Keyboard.

Just got the GVP the other day.

I also have a stock A500 with A501 512k ram addon collecting dust on the shelf
Still have all this (except I took the GVP out so the 2000 is a stock kick 2.05 system)

Added a A3000 030/25 with 2MB chip/12MB fast, rj45 network card, and a Retina Z2 4MB video card. Has a nice 3 button optical/IR mouse too.
Unknown_K is offline  
Old 24 June 2007, 20:38   #139
K0rky
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: London
Posts: 12
I am running an A1200 in a D-Box tower 060/66 128meg ram,Mediator SX 6 slot pci,Voodoo5,SB128 soundcard,Ethernet card,CDrw,DVDrw,40 gig hd, OS3.9.

And i could not live without my Amiga.

K0rky
K0rky is offline  
Old 24 June 2007, 21:25   #140
Peter
Unemployed & Lovin' it
Peter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Kent
Age: 49
Posts: 2,614
Korky - do you have the hard drive split into 4 gig partitions?
The resaon I ask is because I have an 80 gig drive and I am having trouble setting it up - do you have any set up tips...?

What IDE controller do you have?
Peter is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What screens do you use for your amigas? mange_lars Retrogaming General Discussion 13 29 September 2010 14:54
Any got CU Amigas 1997-98? tonyyeb Nostalgia & memories 27 08 August 2008 11:45
periods when you were in to amigas Gordon Retrogaming General Discussion 14 26 February 2007 10:34
The New Amigas Galaxy Amiga scene 7 09 September 2004 11:43
Second-hand amigas in UK Noo_Noo Retrogaming General Discussion 17 03 October 2002 14:31

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.23796 seconds with 11 queries