English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 27 April 2002, 03:17   #1
Ryan_clemens
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: New Zealand
Age: 38
Posts: 67
Winuae display probs

Superfrogs left hand side of the screen whips back and forward and chaos engine AGA has a line running through the screen
any known fixes?
Ryan_clemens is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 27 April 2002, 23:09   #2
Nico
 
Posts: n/a
Last time I checked Superfrog had some major gfx errors, not sure if that was ever fixed...
 
Old 27 April 2002, 23:37   #3
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,654
Quote:
Last time I checked Superfrog had some major gfx errors, not sure if that was ever fixed...
Argh, please, try to test before replying....

Quote:
Superfrogs left hand side of the screen whips back and forward and chaos engine AGA has a line running through the screen
Superfrog is now working perfectly except problems with left border. I think this is caused by UAE being too "correct" and showing image data during horizontal blanking. Another game (don't remember the name) also has identical problem. I'll fix this someday..

I can't reproduce chaos engine's problem. Can someone post screenshot?
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 28 April 2002, 00:54   #4
Ryan_clemens
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: New Zealand
Age: 38
Posts: 67
Chaos Engine AGA

Just load ed up chaos engine aga and on the title screen it says chaos engine AA version shouldn't be be AGA version? anyways
here is that screenshot you were after.
the line stays where it is until you get up the screen and it disappears as you walk up and is replaced by another one at the top of the screen which again scrolls down as you walk up
changing any of the config options does not help with this display problem.

Superfrog got really fixed up in 8.21 so anybody annoyed with the display of previous versions can be happy now.

changing the display to 640x480 hides the left hand side of the screen whipping problem.

I was just thinking about other problems in games and remember shadow of the freezing when I went to the left at the start this probably is no longer happening but will test it.

I was thinking an internal database of config options for amiga games would be good, but I guess there are configs galore on the net and that may be hard to implement trying to ID a game by CRC or some header information or god knows what.

l8r
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	chaos.jpg
Views:	519
Size:	61.3 KB
ID:	2271  
Ryan_clemens is offline  
Old 28 April 2002, 01:45   #5
Ryan_clemens
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: New Zealand
Age: 38
Posts: 67
Shadow of the beast crash

at the very start of the game keep running left the game halts then resets (this could be the game though not winuae) the game also crashes and gurus walking forward for a few seconds I will try different configs though.
Ryan_clemens is offline  
Old 28 April 2002, 01:58   #6
Ryan_clemens
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: New Zealand
Age: 38
Posts: 67
Cool winuae feature

when going to the floppies tab to get the next disk cos some games do not support multiple disks, could you make winuae goto the directory of the first floppy disk so you dont need to browse for them.

thought that would be cool

got shadow of the beast to work must have been immediate blits.
Ryan_clemens is offline  
Old 28 April 2002, 13:55   #7
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 5,858
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Arrow

Quote:
Another game (don't remember the name) also has identical problem.
Apocalypse.
andreas is offline  
Old 15 May 2002, 23:09   #8
Excelle
Junior Member
Excelle's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Wolverhampton/UK
Age: 36
Posts: 108
Superfrog gfx glitches?

I didn't think there were ANY Superfrog gfx glitches anymore - I had one at the bottom of the screen before, but now I'm using Full Screen, corrected aspect, horizontally and vertically centered settings, I have no problems. Maybe those settings will help?

Oh, and I might as well take this opportunity to be smug about my new avatar I just uploaded It's kinda on topic
Excelle is offline  
Old 15 May 2002, 23:11   #9
Excelle
Junior Member
Excelle's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Wolverhampton/UK
Age: 36
Posts: 108
Superfrog gfx glitches? - D'OH

Excelle wishes he'd read all the posts properly first...
Excelle is offline  
Old 16 May 2002, 22:24   #10
dbar
 
Posts: n/a
Big grin Another GFX issue with Twin World

With Twin World, the bottom part of the screen that shows life and weapont information does not appear...
I have tested two different versions of the ADF file, but both of them have the same behavior.

I have the WinUAE version 0.8.21 rel 2.
 
Old 21 May 2002, 00:40   #11
Ryan_clemens
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: New Zealand
Age: 38
Posts: 67
more display probs sorta

I noticed a long time ago that SWIV scrolled strange there are lines that appear as the screen scrolls down, could scrolling be improved? also giana sisters menu is slow scrolling immediate blits looks like it helps a little but I could be imagining it.
I have a Duron 1000 so it isn't my CPU, winfellow displays SWIV fine, except for the points scores at the top of the screen which Winuae also does not display properly, can post pics if you like.
really want to check out the next version..
Ryan_clemens is offline  
Old 21 July 2002, 00:26   #12
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 5,858
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Re: Another GFX issue with Twin World

Quote:
Originally posted by dbar
With Twin World, the bottom part of the screen that shows life and weapont information does not appear...
I have tested two different versions of the ADF file, but both of them have the same behavior.

I have the WinUAE version 0.8.21 rel 2.
Fixed!
Use new version 0.8.21 R4!
Works a treat now. Feels like sitting before my A500. :bounce
andreas is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
moonstone winuae probs kyzer666 support.Games 12 13 September 2017 11:46
winuae probs brutalsports New to Emulation or Amiga scene 2 26 July 2010 00:28
2 probs with WinUAE source support.WinUAE 1 16 March 2008 08:33
Screen 1400x1050 is not available in WinUAE 1.3.4.0 (and other probs) Skylight support.WinUAE 12 20 January 2007 14:32
WinUAE and DirOpus 4.11 probs! devilstar support.WinUAE 8 12 April 2003 15:24

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:06.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.16385 seconds with 12 queries