English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 18 March 2009, 00:48   #1
AlfaRomeo
A1200 040 SAM440EP 667
AlfaRomeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Lisbon / Portugal
Posts: 774
uae.device trouble

Hi,
During my A1200 startup a requester appears saying: Cannot open "uae.device" unit 3
This error occurs when ramlib is trying to load uae.device from Devs:
This device doesn´t exist because the CF card with OS3.9 was installed on UAE and after transfered to a real machine.
Any idea how can I avoid this error?
AlfaRomeo is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 18 March 2009, 01:00   #2
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,570
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlfaRomeo View Post
Hi,
During my A1200 startup a requester appears saying: Cannot open "uae.device" unit 3
This error occurs when ramlib is trying to load uae.device from Devs:
This device doesn´t exist because the CF card with OS3.9 was installed on UAE and after transfered to a real machine.
Any idea how can I avoid this error?
Remove the mounter icon for the device from the DEVS: DOSDrivers/ folder. Obviously, a device there has been setup to use the uae.device when you installed it in UAE.
FOL is offline  
Old 18 March 2009, 01:19   #3
AlfaRomeo
A1200 040 SAM440EP 667
AlfaRomeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Lisbon / Portugal
Posts: 774
Thanks FOL, it worked
AlfaRomeo is offline  
Old 19 March 2009, 01:52   #4
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,570
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlfaRomeo View Post
Thanks FOL, it worked
No probs, it was more than likely your PC CDROM drive.
FOL is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
*UAE network device support? codeflash support.OtherUAE 6 13 June 2013 16:42
set uae config file to 'preferred device' for joystick Interceptor support.WinUAE 2 21 April 2010 23:38
Having trouble installing ClassicWB UAE h4tt3n support.WinUAE 3 05 February 2010 09:38
Using a partition as an Amiga Boot Device for UAE JeffreyUS support.WinUAE 6 09 February 2006 01:36
trouble with UAE Mr_Perfect support.WinUAE 2 21 January 2002 23:00

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.13192 seconds with 11 queries