English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09 March 2009, 00:10   #1
KONEY
Vampire 2 Amiga Musician

KONEY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Venice - Italy
Posts: 295
Send a message via Skype™ to KONEY
Big grin Koney Amiga Oldshool Live

Just wanted to share this new with all you amiga guys:

From the ashes of my old Amiga liveset (1997) I am settin up the new one.

Live setup:

Amiga 600HD + '030 + CF 2GB running OCTAMED V5 and MIDI interface
AKAI S900
MAKIE DESIGNS 16ch Mixer
MAM Warp-9 analog filter
Roland SH-09


My idea also is to exploit the video output to display the Amiga on a big-screen over the dancefloor!





If you're wandering...yes I'm quite crazy

KONEY is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 09 March 2009, 00:17   #2
cosmicfrog
The 1 who ribbits
cosmicfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: leek, Staffs, UK
Age: 50
Posts: 3,555
Send a message via MSN to cosmicfrog
crazy not round here your not
cosmicfrog is offline  
Old 09 March 2009, 00:17   #3
KONEY
Vampire 2 Amiga Musician

KONEY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Venice - Italy
Posts: 295
Send a message via Skype™ to KONEY
what?
KONEY is offline  
Old 09 March 2009, 00:24   #4
cosmicfrog
The 1 who ribbits
cosmicfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: leek, Staffs, UK
Age: 50
Posts: 3,555
Send a message via MSN to cosmicfrog
just saying that i don`t think you are crazy in the slightest

love to see the visuals off that 600 on the dance floor
cosmicfrog is offline  
Old 09 March 2009, 00:35   #5
KONEY
Vampire 2 Amiga Musician

KONEY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Venice - Italy
Posts: 295
Send a message via Skype™ to KONEY
AH yes, sorry! thanx

I am orginizing someone to take videos to youtubize them later. Will post them here also. The live will take place may 16 in italy and no guru meditation is stopping me
KONEY is offline  
Old 09 March 2009, 00:49   #6
cosmicfrog
The 1 who ribbits
cosmicfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: leek, Staffs, UK
Age: 50
Posts: 3,555
Send a message via MSN to cosmicfrog
cosmicfrog is offline  
Old 09 March 2009, 00:53   #7
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 43
Posts: 9,769
NIIIIIIIICCCEEEEE!!!!!


very nice indeed!!!
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 09 March 2009, 01:12   #8
Slayer
Amiga Member
Slayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: New Zealand
Age: 50
Posts: 695
OOoooo good date that one
Slayer is offline  
Old 09 March 2009, 01:45   #9
KONEY
Vampire 2 Amiga Musician

KONEY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Venice - Italy
Posts: 295
Send a message via Skype™ to KONEY
Thanx guys! Your support is appreciated!
KONEY is offline  
Old 09 March 2009, 04:03   #10
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 18,304
Why do you have your CF-IDE outside like that? Seems hazard-prone!
Akira is offline  
Old 09 March 2009, 13:07   #11
KONEY
Vampire 2 Amiga Musician

KONEY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Venice - Italy
Posts: 295
Send a message via Skype™ to KONEY
Yes, this way I can remove it easily and put it in the PC for cross developmet with WinUae.
And also, inside there's no room because I've got a Viper '030 fitted.

Why hazardous? It is fixed with some velcro to the plastic case, it doesnt' move. The only worry for me could be moisture, but that would be a problem even if fitted inside.
KONEY is offline  
Old 09 March 2009, 21:12   #12
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 18,304
You will reconsider that, if you do play live, at the first hazardous incident you have involving flying liquids.
There's certainly a bigger risk in leaving something like that outside the case .

Is it that much of an effort to unscrew a few bolts every now and then?
Is it so difficult o get a multicard reader for file transfers?
Akira is offline  
Old 09 March 2009, 21:25   #13
KONEY
Vampire 2 Amiga Musician

KONEY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Venice - Italy
Posts: 295
Send a message via Skype™ to KONEY
well if a flying liquid goes into the computer the first problem would be the keyboard and I can't fit that inside

I better don't unscrew anything anymore, all the plastic is loose after years of experiments

I'll think at some kind of protection for the CF anyway...

I have a multicard reader actually, I put the CF on the reader and boot from it the same OS that I boot on the A600 (that is the backup of my A3000 3.1 of the days...)
KONEY is offline  
Old 09 March 2009, 21:39   #14
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 18,304
Quote:
Originally Posted by KONEY View Post
well if a flying liquid goes into the computer the first problem would be the keyboard and I can't fit that inside
Believe me, the keyboard will stand a chance!
I got water thrown onto my eeePC's screen right after being bought.. its first live gig! IOt survived very well, regardless...

Quote:
I have a multicard reader actually, I put the CF on the reader and boot from it the same OS that I boot on the A600 (that is the backup of my A3000 3.1 of the days...)
If you have that, I see no need for leaving the IDE one outside!
yu can surely get a longer IDE cable and put it somewhere else, like under the disk drive, or something.
Akira is offline  
Old 09 March 2009, 21:51   #15
KONEY
Vampire 2 Amiga Musician

KONEY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Venice - Italy
Posts: 295
Send a message via Skype™ to KONEY
Ouch! poor eepc!

No but the multicard is an USB one connected to the PC...can't understand what kind of multicard are you talking about...

Anyway that thing of a longer IDE cable is clever, I will see and get one!
KONEY is offline  
Old 09 March 2009, 23:04   #16
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 18,304
Quote:
Originally Posted by KONEY View Post
No but the multicard is an USB one connected to the PC...can't understand what kind of multicard are you talking about...

A PCMCIA Multicard reader for your Amiga 600!
You can even boot off it with a boot floppy. I Am doing that now.
Akira is offline  
Old 09 March 2009, 23:25   #17
KONEY
Vampire 2 Amiga Musician

KONEY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Venice - Italy
Posts: 295
Send a message via Skype™ to KONEY
Ahhh! My PCMCIA is gone, has one connector broken
KONEY is offline  
Old 09 March 2009, 23:42   #18
cosmicfrog
The 1 who ribbits
cosmicfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: leek, Staffs, UK
Age: 50
Posts: 3,555
Send a message via MSN to cosmicfrog
"You can even boot off it with a boot floppy"

if your bootin of the floppy then your not booting from the pcmcia surly
cosmicfrog is offline  
Old 10 March 2009, 00:01   #19
KONEY
Vampire 2 Amiga Musician

KONEY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Venice - Italy
Posts: 295
Send a message via Skype™ to KONEY
no, I need my full OS to run the liveset. I'm feeling enought pita for having to load the sampler with floppies on TWO pauses during the performance...
KONEY is offline  
Old 10 March 2009, 00:45   #20
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 18,304
Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmicfrog View Post
"You can even boot off it with a boot floppy"

if your bootin of the floppy then your not booting from the pcmcia surly
Nitpicker for nothing.
If you had read anything into the subject, you can see this is a one time process since you can make the whole deal resident in RAD too...

It's not like having a floppy in there and taking some extra seconds to boot is any problem.

Also,,if you make your own custom kickstart, you can have this defualt, effectively booting FROM PCMCIA.
Akira is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Amiga intro - Madonna's Live to Tell? Tolls Nostalgia & memories 3 21 September 2012 19:56
Amiga as a live music controller Bishmanrock New to Emulation or Amiga scene 9 16 March 2011 11:01
In which Amiga game world would you like to live? Predseda Retrogaming General Discussion 48 05 February 2010 18:32
Another live Amiga act wilshy Amiga scene 6 02 August 2009 07:36
I must live in an Amiga graveyard... DPainter MarketPlace 24 07 February 2005 19:09

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:55.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.21765 seconds with 11 queries