English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12 April 2009, 21:16   #21
Retro1234
5150

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sycophantazia
Posts: 3,775
Maybe try getting the early boot menu by holding down both Mouse buttons when you switch on.
Retro1234 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 13 April 2009, 11:25   #22
salax54
Registered User
salax54's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Athens Greece
Posts: 147
The machine comes with a 3-button trackball. Pressing all 3 buttons at startup does not do anything..
salax54 is offline  
Old 12 May 2009, 08:55   #23
salax54
Registered User
salax54's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Athens Greece
Posts: 147
Well, got me another member of the Draco family! LOL
Here's a first look at it:
http://www.amigahellas.gr/uploads/photos/644.jpg
salax54 is offline  
Old 12 May 2009, 10:15   #24
cosmicfrog
The 1 who ribbits
cosmicfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: leek, Staffs, UK
Age: 50
Posts: 3,555
Send a message via MSN to cosmicfrog
kewl salax54

bet you beat slayer to posting pics of this lovely machine
cosmicfrog is offline  
Old 12 May 2009, 10:19   #25
salax54
Registered User
salax54's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Athens Greece
Posts: 147
@cosmicfrog:
LOL, it's not a race though! Anyway, here's some more:
http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/m...x54/DRACO8.jpg
http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/m...x54/DRACO3.jpg
salax54 is offline  
Old 12 May 2009, 12:30   #26
Slayer
Amiga Member
Slayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: New Zealand
Age: 50
Posts: 695
Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmicfrog View Post
kewl salax54

bet you beat slayer to posting pics of this lovely machine
Perhaps but I picked up another Draco a few months ago, so now I how two with no pics
Slayer is offline  
Old 12 May 2009, 12:37   #27
cosmicfrog
The 1 who ribbits
cosmicfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: leek, Staffs, UK
Age: 50
Posts: 3,555
Send a message via MSN to cosmicfrog
get ya camera out for the lads slayer

got any inside shots salax54 ??

It looks nice and clean
cosmicfrog is offline  
Old 12 May 2009, 13:34   #28
musashi5150
move.w #$4489,$dff07e
musashi5150's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Norfolk, UK
Age: 36
Posts: 2,284
Quote:
Originally Posted by salax54 View Post
Well, got me another member of the Draco family! LOL
Here's a first look at it:
http://www.amigahellas.gr/uploads/photos/644.jpg
She is beautiful!!
musashi5150 is offline  
Old 12 May 2009, 14:12   #29
chiark
Needs a life

chiark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: England
Posts: 1,621
Fantastic. These things fascinate me - I remember visiting white knight and being astonished at the capability of the broadcaster elite (I wrote an article covering it, and can't remember if it went in CU or Amiga computing... )

The draco was being considered back at that time, but unfortunately I never got to write the follow-up article! I'd still love to revisit one... *sigh*
chiark is offline  
Old 12 May 2009, 14:50   #30
salax54
Registered User
salax54's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Athens Greece
Posts: 147
OK, here's another one with a closeup of the indicating LED's Count them!
http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/m...x54/DRACO9.jpg

And another with the front lid open..
http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/m...54/DRACO10.jpg
salax54 is offline  
Old 12 May 2009, 22:53   #31
salax54
Registered User
salax54's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Athens Greece
Posts: 147
More photos up, this time some screenshots..
http://www.amigahellas.gr/uploads/ne...9d1b44f6ad.jpg
http://www.amigahellas.gr/uploads/ne...9d2001526d.jpg
http://www.amigahellas.gr/uploads/ne...9d21f7a9e5.jpg
http://www.amigahellas.gr/uploads/ne...9d2c60a572.jpg
salax54 is offline  
Old 13 May 2009, 00:19   #32
cosmicfrog
The 1 who ribbits
cosmicfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: leek, Staffs, UK
Age: 50
Posts: 3,555
Send a message via MSN to cosmicfrog
drool drool drool

cosmicfrog is offline  
Old 13 May 2009, 00:25   #33
Retro1234
5150

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sycophantazia
Posts: 3,775
Whys the machine so big!?
Anychance you could dump the Draco software.
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 13 May 2009, 07:20   #34
Slayer
Amiga Member
Slayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: New Zealand
Age: 50
Posts: 695
Quote:
Originally Posted by chiark View Post
Fantastic. These things fascinate me - I remember visiting white knight and being astonished at the capability of the broadcaster elite (I wrote an article covering it, and can't remember if it went in CU or Amiga computing... )

The draco was being considered back at that time, but unfortunately I never got to write the follow-up article! I'd still love to revisit one... *sigh*
Do the Dracos come standard with these boards? I have two that I've collected over the years with the jump boxes? but haven't looked inside the actual Draco to see if there is one inside...

I used to imagine opening my machine and somehow finding that prototype PPC card that was never marketed
Slayer is offline  
Old 13 May 2009, 07:54   #35
kriz
Junior Member
kriz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: No(R)Way
Age: 35
Posts: 2,353
Havent looked inside ? Its the first thing you should do !!
kriz is offline  
Old 13 May 2009, 10:32   #37
musashi5150
move.w #$4489,$dff07e
musashi5150's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Norfolk, UK
Age: 36
Posts: 2,284
Very nice - it's really clean inside too. Thanks for the pictures
musashi5150 is offline  
Old 13 May 2009, 12:19   #38
cosmicfrog
The 1 who ribbits
cosmicfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: leek, Staffs, UK
Age: 50
Posts: 3,555
Send a message via MSN to cosmicfrog
wow so it is all realy on one card. nice
cosmicfrog is offline  
Old 13 May 2009, 13:24   #39
extralife
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: denmark
Posts: 267
omg and I thought the a4000, I once owned was big, this thing is HUUGE!!! but it looks like its brand new, very nice indeed
extralife is offline  
Old 13 May 2009, 13:46   #40
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 43
Posts: 5,090
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
Cavernous! Does it echo?
DDNI is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DraCo graphics corruption gulliver support.Hardware 1 11 September 2012 16:28
[FS] Boxed Bliz 1260 + Boxed SCSI Kit Seaside MarketPlace 0 19 June 2012 20:46
AmigaOS3.9 version for DraCo Cube Slayer request.Other 6 18 November 2010 07:14
DraCo Software Kobold request.Apps 0 17 August 2006 17:44
Boxed Games: 1 each!! Smiley MarketPlace 0 26 March 2006 18:18

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:13.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.23191 seconds with 12 queries