English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 20 February 2009, 20:55   #61
leytond
MY 1200 IS AWSOME
leytond's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: doncaster england
Age: 49
Posts: 700
Send a message via MSN to leytond
Quote:
Originally Posted by killergorilla View Post
Just give up
what do ya mean just give up , its taken me 3 weaks to get to this point. all this to find it dont work ,PMSL
leytond is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 20 February 2009, 20:59   #62
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,674
Quote:
Originally Posted by leytond View Post
what do ya mean just give up , its taken me 3 weaks to get to this point. all this to find it dont work ,PMSL
Well, you learnt at least how to emulate an virtual Amiga with HD in WinUAE. Not too bad for the beginning.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 20 February 2009, 21:01   #63
leytond
MY 1200 IS AWSOME
leytond's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: doncaster england
Age: 49
Posts: 700
Send a message via MSN to leytond
but the whole point of the emulator is to get the syastem.zip file and if that dont work what is the point of the emulator, (for me)
leytond is offline  
Old 20 February 2009, 21:02   #64
leytond
MY 1200 IS AWSOME
leytond's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: doncaster england
Age: 49
Posts: 700
Send a message via MSN to leytond
just installing os3.1 AGAIN, thanks to the crap zip files
leytond is offline  
Old 20 February 2009, 21:03   #65
leytond
MY 1200 IS AWSOME
leytond's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: doncaster england
Age: 49
Posts: 700
Send a message via MSN to leytond
looks like os3.5 wins
leytond is offline  
Old 20 February 2009, 21:03   #66
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,674
Quote:
Originally Posted by leytond View Post
but the whole point of the emulator is to get the syastem.zip file and if that dont work what is the point of the emulator, (for me)
To learn some basics about the Amiga in general. But a plain OS3.1/OS3.5 is also ok.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 20 February 2009, 21:07   #67
leytond
MY 1200 IS AWSOME
leytond's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: doncaster england
Age: 49
Posts: 700
Send a message via MSN to leytond
to learn basics regarding an amiga i would say to anyone , get an amiga, the emulator will only do so much and its a total pain to setup such as getting adf versions of workbench
leytond is offline  
Old 21 February 2009, 00:07   #68
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,203
Quote:
Originally Posted by leytond View Post
to learn basics regarding an amiga i would say to anyone , get an amiga, the emulator will only do so much and its a total pain to setup such as getting adf versions of workbench
Hi (again) leytond,

I wouldn't say that. My experience is exactly the opposite.

It was because I had been able to use emulators such as the DOS and Windows versions of UAE and Fellow using Amiga Kickstart and Workbench files found on the internet that I realized what good machines the Amigas were. When I bought my first Amiga, I knew exactly what to do with it because of what I had already learned using emulators.

As regards getting ADF versions of Workbench, this can easily be achieved from Amiga Workbench disks on a PC using the trial version of Disk2FDI.
http://www.oldskool.org/disk2fdi/trial.html

prowler
prowler is offline  
Old 21 February 2009, 00:17   #69
T_hairy_bootson
Workbitch 1.3

T_hairy_bootson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 40
Posts: 2,027
T_hairy_bootson is offline  
Old 21 February 2009, 00:51   #70
TCD
Global Moderator

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
So true THB, so true...
Sorry, but this thread closing business just to post in the next one with the same... problems If you revert to a point where you've already been, why not simply write 'Going back to OS 3.5. Cheers guys'? Don't get it...


Last edited by TCD; 21 February 2009 at 01:00.
TCD is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Best way to transfer/unzip WHDload packs to ClassicWB rave project.ClassicWB 24 09 February 2014 09:37
unzip everything at once? NovaCoder project.Killergorilla's WHD packs 4 15 July 2011 01:41
Fastest unZIP on 030? Akira support.Apps 7 04 October 2010 01:15
Unzip frontend for A600 kipper2k request.Apps 10 30 August 2009 21:34
zip/unzip Picard support.Apps 30 08 December 2007 15:14

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.16118 seconds with 11 queries