English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 17 February 2009, 21:37   #21
leytond
MY 1200 IS AWSOME
leytond's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: doncaster england
Age: 49
Posts: 700
Send a message via MSN to leytond
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
Dunno about your blood pressure, but take it easy man It's just a retro machine after all and should be fun If it's getting to much, just fire up a game and relax
the game i want to play is the reason im doing this lol, ita a twatting zip file, hahahaha
leytond is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 17 February 2009, 21:39   #22
leytond
MY 1200 IS AWSOME
leytond's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: doncaster england
Age: 49
Posts: 700
Send a message via MSN to leytond
now i know why i just bought a xbox 360
leytond is offline  
Old 17 February 2009, 21:40   #23
leytond
MY 1200 IS AWSOME
leytond's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: doncaster england
Age: 49
Posts: 700
Send a message via MSN to leytond
so i put the mcc files in devs
leytond is offline  
Old 17 February 2009, 21:43   #24
Retro1234
5150

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sycophantazia
Posts: 3,715
Quote:
Originally Posted by DemonHellraiser View Post
didn't you know, TCD owns all internet, he is the fastest search engine in all humanity
This is true of course

Remember what Dooguk said "UnArc"
this will UnArcvive LHA,Zip,LZX and is built into Os3.9 and has a GUI
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 17 February 2009, 21:45   #25
TCD
Global Moderator

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boo Boo View Post
Remember what Dooguk said "UnArc"
this will UnArcvive LHA,Zip,LZX and is built into Os3.9 and has a GUI
Don't tell me it's that easy... no really don't
TCD is offline  
Old 17 February 2009, 21:52   #26
DH
Global Moderator

DH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Age: 50
Posts: 3,824
@Leytond
You know that the computers of yesteryear where not exactly user friendly and you had to gain some knowledge of how to apply and use syntax to get some things working properly

GUI made things much more simple, but it still doesn't harm in learning the harder syntax method, it's an all new learning process
DH is offline  
Old 17 February 2009, 22:00   #27
twizzle
Registered User
twizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: taunton.som.uk
Age: 66
Posts: 681
Quote:
Originally Posted by leytond View Post
why do the people that wright this software take it for granted that everyone knows what there doing. DAM.

quiet right leyton i have voiced my opinion on this before, and the same goes for the way they produce the manuals aswell

were not all technicaly minded genius`s
twizzle is offline  
Old 17 February 2009, 22:03   #28
twizzle
Registered User
twizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: taunton.som.uk
Age: 66
Posts: 681
can UnArc be copied over to os3.5 ??
if so what other files are need to get it work
twizzle is offline  
Old 17 February 2009, 22:12   #29
Retro1234
5150

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sycophantazia
Posts: 3,715
Quote:
Originally Posted by twizzle View Post
can UnArc be copied over to os3.5 ??
if so what other files are need to get it work
Probably only needs the xadmaster.library
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 17 February 2009, 23:00   #30
AmigaFriend
Registered User
AmigaFriend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: CLI
Posts: 1,464
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
Don't tell me it's that easy... no really don't

Sorry for being late here, but yes Unarc supports out of the box Lha,Zip and LZX.

Just drag the zip over unarc at the bottom in quickbar and you're set.
AmigaFriend is offline  
Old 17 February 2009, 23:03   #31
TCD
Global Moderator

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Quote:
Originally Posted by xpect View Post
Just drag the zip over unarc at the bottom in quickbar and you're set.
I hope leytond will see it Sometimes things are so much easier than we think...
TCD is offline  
Old 17 February 2009, 23:06   #32
AmigaFriend
Registered User
AmigaFriend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: CLI
Posts: 1,464
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
I hope leytond will see it
As soon as he decompresses
AmigaFriend is offline  
Old 17 February 2009, 23:11   #33
TCD
Global Moderator

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Badass smiley you got there
No really, great info from you, Doog and Boo Boo Hope this will change leytond opinion about the 'dark ages'
TCD is offline  
Old 18 February 2009, 11:47   #34
leytond
MY 1200 IS AWSOME
leytond's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: doncaster england
Age: 49
Posts: 700
Send a message via MSN to leytond
dam that was a challange, YEEEEEHAAAAA,
The unarc dont do zip files, well mine dont,
but voodoo x dose, NOW.
and yes it would be cool if unarc could be incorporated into os 3.5. because i use 3.5 on my main drive, there we go, another challenge.
leytond is offline  
Old 18 February 2009, 11:47   #35
leytond
MY 1200 IS AWSOME
leytond's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: doncaster england
Age: 49
Posts: 700
Send a message via MSN to leytond
OOOOHHHHH. and thanks alot guys for the help,
leytond is offline  
Old 18 February 2009, 12:38   #36
leytond
MY 1200 IS AWSOME
leytond's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: doncaster england
Age: 49
Posts: 700
Send a message via MSN to leytond
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boo Boo View Post
Probably only needs the xadmaster.library
i have this library, ive just put it in my libs draw, what else would be needed to get unarc on 3.5
leytond is offline  
Old 18 February 2009, 12:52   #37
Retro1234
5150

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sycophantazia
Posts: 3,715
leytond -Seems your realy getting on -sometime its good to take your time and explore I know your keen to get up and running.

Why not use OS3.9 as your main OS? with the dock bar and other stuff already it should make life easyer.

I dont know why you cant Unzip with Unarc -works here?
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 18 February 2009, 18:21   #38
leytond
MY 1200 IS AWSOME
leytond's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: doncaster england
Age: 49
Posts: 700
Send a message via MSN to leytond
os3.9 is ok. but it runs a bit slow on my 1200, (no accelerator)
just a ram upgrade 8meg apollo 1200.
pc tft monitor.
so os3.5 is faster for me and not that far of 3.9. but twice as fast,
leytond is offline  
Old 18 February 2009, 18:33   #39
Retro1234
5150

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sycophantazia
Posts: 3,715
You got have a bit of speed

Realy youve started using a new Os in quite a quick time -and hope you enjoy it -I dont know what you plan next but maybe some games!

To be honest my main OS is 3.0 but it takes a little bit more configuring to make it user friendly -and dont forget ClassicWb.
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 18 February 2009, 22:20   #40
leytond
MY 1200 IS AWSOME
leytond's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: doncaster england
Age: 49
Posts: 700
Send a message via MSN to leytond
dont mention that classicwb thing, i just cant get it working, been trying for over 3 weaks now.
leytond is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Best way to transfer/unzip WHDload packs to ClassicWB rave project.ClassicWB 24 09 February 2014 09:37
unzip everything at once? NovaCoder project.Killergorilla's WHD packs 4 15 July 2011 01:41
Fastest unZIP on 030? Akira support.Apps 7 04 October 2010 01:15
Unzip frontend for A600 kipper2k request.Apps 10 30 August 2009 21:34
zip/unzip Picard support.Apps 30 08 December 2007 15:14

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:44.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.32666 seconds with 11 queries