English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 15 February 2009, 21:16   #1
olesio
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Poland
Posts: 337
Soft which hide whole border of AmigaDos Window

Hello. Is it exist any free Amiga program on Aminet which will hide whole border of
Amiga DOS Window? If yes please tell me name and link. I want to hide blue border
in my versuin if games in hdf filepartitions. I found antiborder.lha but when run with "y"
parameter hide only top title the border on right side is still visible. Thanks in advice.
olesio is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 15 February 2009, 22:16   #2
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,644
you mean border of CLI shell? try small program which you can find in the Zone, just put it in the startup-sequence, nothing more is required
s2325 is offline  
Old 16 February 2009, 20:02   #3
olesio
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Poland
Posts: 337
Unfortunetly right border is stil visible. My startup-sequwence file looks like this.
Any other idea? Or I just give up with turning off an AmigaDos CLI border.
Code:
cls
assign ENV: Ram:
assign T: Ram:
execute run_intro
assign KEYMAPS: :
border off
type james_pond_menu.txt
prompt ""
setmap keys
olesio is offline  
Old 16 February 2009, 20:38   #4
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 5,530
Check attachment, I've been using this for years and it works fine for me.
Usage: "NoBorder on" to remove the borders.
Attached Files
File Type: zip NoBorder.zip (1.4 KB, 105 views)
StingRay is offline  
Old 17 February 2009, 01:14   #5
olesio
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Poland
Posts: 337
Thank you - it works fine
olesio is offline  
Old 17 February 2009, 01:21   #6
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 5,530
Cheers.
StingRay is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hm, any chanche to add an option for hide a part of screenshots? Beawolf HOL suggestions and feedback 6 12 December 2010 18:42
Activating WinUAE window coming from the left or the right border thomas support.WinUAE 5 14 August 2010 18:06
How to change window border sizes/aspect ratio in ClassicWB Full? mingle project.ClassicWB 4 28 June 2010 14:10
howto hide specified disk icons from wb under 3.1 Chain request.Other 0 06 January 2010 17:49
how to hide volumes in WB 3.1? Bamiga2002 support.Apps 6 18 September 2009 13:29

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.11578 seconds with 12 queries