English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05 February 2009, 13:33   #1
amigakit.com
Registered User

amigakit.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: www.amigakit.com
Posts: 1,721
Indivision AGA 4000 and CD32

We are pleased to open pre-ordering for the new Indivision AGA 4000 - which will also be compatible with the CD32- please visit the AmigaKit store for more information:

http://amigakit.leamancomputing.com/...roducts_id=864
amigakit.com is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 05 February 2009, 13:59   #2
Predseda
Puttymoon inhabitant
Predseda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The City of Townsville
Age: 40
Posts: 4,740
WOW! Long live to Jens!
Predseda is offline  
Old 05 February 2009, 14:04   #3
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 12,056
Such a shame they did not make it into a Zorro card which could be expanded to a gfx card at sometime in the future.
alexh is offline  
Old 05 February 2009, 14:22   #4
StevenJGore
Amiga Fanatic

StevenJGore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 477
Excellent! I'm definitely having one of these for my CD32!
StevenJGore is offline  
Old 05 February 2009, 14:24   #5
kriz
Junior Member
kriz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: No(R)Way
Age: 36
Posts: 2,399
Jens for President !!
kriz is offline  
Old 05 February 2009, 15:16   #6
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 12,056
I'd like to see how well they fit on the CD32 as mine has surface mount components very close to the lisa chip
alexh is offline  
Old 05 February 2009, 15:53   #7
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,601
Send a message via MSN to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexh View Post
I'd like to see how well they fit on the CD32 as mine has surface mount components very close to the lisa chip
Sand paper at the ready, lol.

Im also interested to find out how he got round that.
FOL is offline  
Old 05 February 2009, 16:50   #8
rave
Amiga's made me who I am.

rave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Nottingham UK
Age: 39
Posts: 176
Send a message via AIM to rave Send a message via MSN to rave Send a message via Yahoo to rave
Just when I started saving for an A1200 one, now I have to save twice as much!
rave is offline  
Old 05 February 2009, 16:51   #9
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,601
Send a message via MSN to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by rave View Post
Just when I started saving for an A1200 one, now I have to save twice as much!
Same here, im still debating on A1200 1 or CD32 1. Then theres the misses factor, to get round, lol.
FOL is offline  
Old 05 February 2009, 17:59   #10
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,040
nice!!!! might get one to replace the good-old Arxon on my grex A4000...
keropi is offline  
Old 05 February 2009, 18:03   #11
xc8
no c= no fun
xc8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Birmingham
Posts: 233
Quote:
Originally Posted by kriz View Post
Jens for President !!
yeah! especially, after the recent minimig core for the c-one with IDE support!!
xc8 is offline  
Old 05 February 2009, 18:31   #12
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,040
no. He be president only after releasing Clone-A !
keropi is offline  
Old 05 February 2009, 19:43   #13
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 12,056
Quote:
Originally Posted by xc8 View Post
yeah! especially, after the recent minimig core for the c-one with IDE support!!
Like anyone has a C=One + Upgrade.
alexh is offline  
Old 05 February 2009, 19:45   #14
Charlie
. . Mouse . .
Charlie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Nowhere
Age: 49
Posts: 1,792
Weeeee!

Excellent ~ Now I have the happy dilemma: To upgrade or not to upgrade my CD32...
...though I'll wait to see what difficulties others have on that one.

My only disappointment is J213.
Charlie is offline  
Old 05 February 2009, 23:24   #15
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,450
Congrats to all involved
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 06 February 2009, 02:36   #16
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 43
Posts: 9,768
Very interesting!
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 06 February 2009, 06:47   #17
Calgor
(Amigas && Amigos)++

Calgor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Anrea
Posts: 991
Is this compatible with the A4000T?
Calgor is offline  
Old 06 February 2009, 11:50   #18
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,450
Quote:
Originally Posted by Calgor View Post
Is this compatible with the A4000T?
It appears not

Quote:
Originally Posted by Schoenfeld
Neither the A4000D/CD32 version, nor the A1200 version will fit in an A4000T.
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 06 February 2009, 23:41   #19
Pyromania
Moderator

Pyromania's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,831
Awesome news but too bad about no A4000T version yet.
Pyromania is online now  
Old 07 February 2009, 12:03   #20
tin
eezeenow!

 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: chester
Posts: 408
*cry*
tin is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Indivision AGA Mk2 and Video Toaster 4000? Pyromania support.Hardware 3 16 August 2013 11:16
[WTB] Indivision AGA (for CD32/4000) + Indivision ECS Seaside MarketPlace 3 15 March 2012 22:03
Indivision AGA for A4000/CD32 Paul_s MarketPlace 9 08 October 2010 12:33
Indivision CD32/4000 Version from AMIGAKIT Gordon Amiga scene 4 02 January 2010 17:58
Indivision 4000 / CD32 Available Now amigakit.com MarketPlace 1 28 March 2009 05:31

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09156 seconds with 12 queries