English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 15 January 2009, 21:50   #1
jailer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: mansfield, uk
Posts: 61
what card is this

not sure i put it in the right place


i just bought a expansion card off ebay for the a1200
it comes with 4meg simm but i dont know what make the card is can anyone help
here is a pic
jailer is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 15 January 2009, 21:52   #2
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 40
Posts: 9,292
@jailer

hello there m8y

that looks like an 8MB RTC card, if you grab a pic of the back I might be able to tell exacly whichc one.

AHA!

knew i knew this card, she is an MA1208 by Bio-Con

have a lookie at this link here

Quote:
Originally Posted by amiga resource.cx
1208MA
Bio-Con, Autoconfig ID 5768 / 137

* one 72 pin SIMM socket accepts 8 MB RAM
* supports 1, 2, 4, 8 MB SIMMs
* with 8 MB RAM installed, the memory address space can be set either continuous or PCMCIA compatible
* optional PLCC or PGA FPU, 68881 @ 14 MHz - 68882 @ 50 MHz
* battery backed up clock
* disable jumper
very intersting
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 15 January 2009, 21:53   #3
jailer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: mansfield, uk
Posts: 61
only pic he supplied was this one
jailer is offline  
Old 15 January 2009, 21:57   #4
DoogUK
Doogster
DoogUK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Dorset
Posts: 1,069
I'm pretty sure it's a Mikronik rca120
DoogUK is offline  
Old 15 January 2009, 21:59   #5
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 40
Posts: 9,292
found more info

@doogie

I think like the Hawk boards they become quite generic and where produced under license by various companies like Micronik etc.
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 15 January 2009, 22:01   #6
DoogUK
Doogster
DoogUK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Dorset
Posts: 1,069
edit: i was looking at the wrong card doh!!

It's a different colour but layout is the same.

@Z...did you ever have any luck with that faulty ram card i sent you?
DoogUK is offline  
Old 15 January 2009, 22:04   #7
DoogUK
Doogster
DoogUK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Dorset
Posts: 1,069
http://www.amiga-hardware.com/showha...cgi?HARDID=950

It's this one.
DoogUK is offline  
Old 15 January 2009, 22:05   #8
jailer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: mansfield, uk
Posts: 61
ohhhh fpu at 50mhz

anyone got one lol

cant be bad board only cost me 30 posted
jailer is offline  
Old 15 January 2009, 22:08   #9
DoogUK
Doogster
DoogUK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Dorset
Posts: 1,069
It does state 68881 fpu...not sure if they went up to 50mhz
DoogUK is offline  
Old 15 January 2009, 22:13   #10
jailer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: mansfield, uk
Posts: 61
gonna watch this on ebay ..if this will fit (i'm still learning)

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...tab%3DWatching
jailer is offline  
Old 15 January 2009, 22:44   #11
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 40
Posts: 9,292
@Jailer

heys m8y, you need a PLCC chip not the PGA chip which you have linked,

the plus side is there a lot cheaper than the PGA equivalent... let me lookie....

man.... ebay is tapped, have you put a wanted on AmiBay?
Zetr0 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Please help. Accelerator card breaks startup-sequence scsi.device (CF Card)? ibsimpson Hardware mods 1 09 May 2012 17:12
PC app that reads/writes to Amiga-formatted card in card reader? Photon support.Apps 6 19 July 2011 10:33
WANTED: Zorro Network card and/or cheap 060 card Madrid MarketPlace 0 10 March 2011 23:52
A600: CF in IDE, SRAM card in PCMCIA... how to add a 'to PC transfer card'? Photon support.Hardware 9 15 January 2011 19:17
For sale: AteoBus A1200 busboard with Pixel64 RTG card, Network and scsi card. Smiley MarketPlace 0 19 July 2006 00:06

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.15040 seconds with 11 queries