English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12 January 2009, 21:04   #1
JACK98
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: N/A
Posts: 420
idots guide to installing workbench 3.0

Seeming that 100mb wasn't big enough for partition my workbench *some games/apps needed to be in that partition*.i decided to reformat my hardrive.However i seem to be making a mess of it.when i go into hd setup,and select a partition,it springs to "hd1".i config the space for that and rename it "work",then make a new partition and put that as "system" and make that bootable.install workbench,the thing doesn't work.so i would had to reformat the whole drive again,im surprised that the drive hasn't broke yet from all this.anyways,is there an step by step guide on web to installing wb?

Last edited by JACK98; 15 November 2013 at 20:03.
JACK98 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 12 January 2009, 21:06   #2
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,674
http://guide.abime.net/home3.htm
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 12 January 2009, 21:13   #3
JACK98
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: N/A
Posts: 420
thanks for that.but wouldn't i have to set the size of the system partition since i format it.or should i forget about partition and just install everything in the one place?.

Last edited by JACK98; 15 November 2013 at 20:03.
JACK98 is offline  
Old 12 January 2009, 22:04   #4
meega
Secret Lemonade Drinker
meega's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Oooh what a feeling yeaaah dancing on the ceiling
Posts: 313
How big is your hard drive? I have ~800MB all in one partition, DH0.
meega is offline  
Old 12 January 2009, 22:17   #5
JACK98
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: N/A
Posts: 420
Finally got the hang of it.I went into hdtool box,deleted partitions.Reset and renamed them.And it installed perfectly,so i have 2 partitions.My hd is 3.25gb

Last edited by JACK98; 19 November 2015 at 23:46.
JACK98 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Guide] Installing AmigaOS 3.9 with FS-UAE nexusle support.FS-UAE 28 24 July 2016 19:37
Please help: CF/IDE workbench install guide required for NOOB :) kakashi_hatake support.WinUAE 19 17 May 2011 14:54
Installing Workbench Muerto request.Other 1 17 February 2008 14:37
Installing Workbench 3.1 Keiko Hiraoka New to Emulation or Amiga scene 2 04 September 2006 09:42
Installing Workbench 3.1 Hicks New to Emulation or Amiga scene 1 05 January 2003 19:45

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.11045 seconds with 11 queries