English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10 November 2008, 22:51   #1
Gavilan
Amiga user & abuser

 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: BUENOS AIRES, ARGENTINA
Age: 42
Posts: 176
Send a message via ICQ to Gavilan Send a message via MSN to Gavilan Send a message via Skype™ to Gavilan
Argentinian Amiga demo/intro

Hi! Im sorry if this is not the right place to write this, (help mods!), but i have upload for the first time to the Zone something i wanted to share with you

Is one of the fewest argentinian Amiga demos/intros, coded in the late 80´s.

I had to rename it as .zip but actually is an ADF file, so if you are interested in watching it, after downloading , just rename it to .adf

BTW: if you doont understand spanish, the voices you hear on the demo/intro, are sampled voices of a very famous underground person: Dr. Tangalanga, a guy who makes very very funny phone calls to unknown people, and says all kind of nasty words....very funny if you understand spanish, otherwhise, just a rare demo/intro...

As soon i found more from the poor Argentinian scene, i will upload if you guys are interested

Saludos

Sebastian
Gavilan is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 11 November 2008, 09:06   #2
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Hi Sebastian,

thanks for the upload It's always cool to watch some rare demos, so if you find some more please share them aswell

Btw : You can upload files with the '.adf' extension to the zone.
TCD is offline  
Old 11 November 2008, 13:36   #3
AmigaFriend
Registered User
AmigaFriend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: CLI
Posts: 1,464
Hi it seems the zip is corrupted. I'm using WinRAR
TCD: It's your copy ok?

Sebastian: Muchas gracias amigo por la tuya contribución.

Saludos

Last edited by AmigaFriend; 11 November 2008 at 13:56.
AmigaFriend is offline  
Old 11 November 2008, 13:39   #4
T_hairy_bootson
Workbitch 1.3

T_hairy_bootson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 40
Posts: 2,028
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gavilan View Post
I had to rename it as .zip but actually is an ADF file, so if you are interested in watching it, after downloading , just rename it to .adf
Quote:
Hi it seems the zip is corrupted. I'm using WinRAR
T_hairy_bootson is offline  
Old 11 November 2008, 13:41   #5
AmigaFriend
Registered User
AmigaFriend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: CLI
Posts: 1,464
Not reading properly I guess.


Thanks THB!
AmigaFriend is offline  
Old 11 November 2008, 13:56   #6
AmigaFriend
Registered User
AmigaFriend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: CLI
Posts: 1,464
Well some problem on the adf.

Pressing 1, reads the tracks to 76 then nothing
Pressing 2, gives the error

3 loads ok

Edit: Choosing A1200 configuration, option 1 opens without problems. Option 2 has a read error.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2.JPG
Views:	189
Size:	35.5 KB
ID:	18792  

Last edited by AmigaFriend; 11 November 2008 at 14:02.
AmigaFriend is offline  
Old 11 November 2008, 14:07   #7
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Quote:
Originally Posted by xpect View Post
Well some problem on the adf.

Pressing 1, reads the tracks to 76 then nothing
Pressing 2, gives the error

3 loads ok

Edit: Choosing A1200 configuration, option 1 opens without problems. Option 2 has a read error.
Confirmed the second demo has a read write error The first demo runs fine with the A500 most common quickstart. Do you have 100% floppy speed enabled?
TCD is offline  
Old 11 November 2008, 14:14   #8
AmigaFriend
Registered User
AmigaFriend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: CLI
Posts: 1,464
Yes I had. Quickstart A500 config. Tried 1mb chip same result

Only with A1200 quickstart config worked, wonder why
AmigaFriend is offline  
Old 11 November 2008, 14:19   #9
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Quote:
Originally Posted by xpect View Post
Yes I had. Quickstart A500 config. Tried 1mb chip same result

Only with A1200 quickstart config worked, wonder why
Strange... Maybe someone else can confirm it either way.
TCD is offline  
Old 11 November 2008, 18:49   #10
Gavilan
Amiga user & abuser

 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: BUENOS AIRES, ARGENTINA
Age: 42
Posts: 176
Send a message via ICQ to Gavilan Send a message via MSN to Gavilan Send a message via Skype™ to Gavilan
I have just tested the disk on my real Amiga 1200.
everything is working

I have received messages from some argentinian Amiga users from the argentinian Amiga forum. They told me demo 2 is corrupted but the other two were ok, using WinUAE basica A500 config...

I will try to re-upload the file, using a different floppy drive on my PC (im using Catweasel to convert them but i guess the newer floppy drives are not very friendly with Catweael)

Thanks for the feedback anyway guys!

Sebastian
Gavilan is offline  
Old 11 November 2008, 18:52   #11
laser
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Argentina
Age: 44
Posts: 648
1 y 3 works ok using A1200 config
but 2 doesn't works cause the floppy has damaged sectors
laser is offline  
Old 11 November 2008, 20:42   #12
J.Tramiel
Registered User
J.Tramiel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Millom, Cumbria
Posts: 63
What's the Zone and how do you get to it?
J.Tramiel is offline  
Old 11 November 2008, 20:45   #13
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Quote:
Originally Posted by J.Tramiel View Post
What's the Zone and how do you get to it?
http://eab.abime.net/faq.php?faq=vb_...ezone_faq_item
TCD is offline  
Old 12 November 2008, 19:06   #14
J.Tramiel
Registered User
J.Tramiel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Millom, Cumbria
Posts: 63
Ahh, thanks for that matey.

Always wondered what people were talking about when they mentioned 'the zone'
J.Tramiel is offline  
Old 12 November 2008, 19:39   #15
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Quote:
Originally Posted by J.Tramiel View Post
Ahh, thanks for that matey.

Always wondered what people were talking about when they mentioned 'the zone'
No problem It should be a 'must read' upon registration if you ask me
TCD is offline  
Old 15 November 2008, 18:20   #16
Crown
Demoscener
Crown's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: FR
Age: 47
Posts: 306
The Demo Tangalanga.zip file is boken. Please upload again!
Crown is offline  
Old 15 November 2008, 18:30   #17
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gavilan View Post
I had to rename it as .zip but actually is an ADF file, so if you are interested in watching it, after downloading , just rename it to .adf
TCD is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Old (80s) Triangle Intro/Demo? Dunny request.Demos 28 09 July 2007 19:26
Skid Row intro & unknown demo s2325 request.Modules 4 05 October 2006 11:11
S.A.E. Spectrum Intro/Demo Blip request.Demos 13 25 August 2006 12:43
FOUND: old argentinian demos Gavilan Amiga scene 2 06 December 2005 13:13
phenomena intro/demo Darkseid request.Demos 0 04 August 2002 03:43

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.19766 seconds with 12 queries