English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09 November 2008, 15:19   #1
Anemos
70X7
Anemos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Ἑλλάς
Posts: 1,073
Spectrum +3 on Commodore 1084S D2






[youtube]> [ Show youtube player ]
Anemos is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 09 November 2008, 16:56   #2
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 11,942
I've had a cable like this for many years although mine supports ACB stereo sound.

One thing to note about Spectrum +3. Almost all of them have a sound fault and have distorted sound. If you've never listened to one that has been fixed you may never even thought something was wrong.

The difference after the fix is like night and day. I would really encourage all +3 users to check their boards and see if they need to fix them. At the same time you can add stereo sound.

Later +3B boards came pre-fixed.

http://www.secarica.ro/html/plus3_hardware.html#sound
alexh is offline  
Old 09 November 2008, 17:06   #3
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 11,942
Also the upgrade to a +3e is also worth looking into

http://www.worldofspectrum.org/zxplus3e/
alexh is offline  
Old 11 November 2008, 12:40   #4
AmigaFriend
Registered User
AmigaFriend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: CLI
Posts: 1,464
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexh View Post
I've had a cable like this for many years although mine supports ACB stereo sound.

One thing to note about Spectrum +3. Almost all of them have a sound fault and have distorted sound. If you've never listened to one that has been fixed you may never even thought something was wrong.

The difference after the fix is like night and day. I would really encourage all +3 users to check their boards and see if they need to fix them. At the same time you can add stereo sound.

Later +3B boards came pre-fixed.

http://www.secarica.ro/html/plus3_hardware.html#sound

I have a +3. Gonna check it out.

Pitty I can't compare it with a +2 as I sold mine 20 years ago to buy my A500

Anemos: thanks for this info. someday i'll ask a friend to build me this cable.
AmigaFriend is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Atari ST to Commodore 1084s monitor Anemos support.Hardware 60 13 August 2017 01:29
C=1084s - no color with Timex 2048 and ZX Spectrum+2 PopoCop support.Hardware 6 22 July 2009 00:40
commodore 1084s Failed Hurrah Brother support.Hardware 17 18 March 2009 15:50
WTB: Commodore 1084S monitor boing_1000 MarketPlace 2 15 November 2006 07:09
ZX Spectrum or Commodore Amiga? Technician Ted Nostalgia & memories 51 30 April 2002 18:18

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:17.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.16579 seconds with 11 queries