English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04 April 2002, 21:12   #1
Pixel
 
Posts: n/a
Wink An easy ADF problem for you!!

Right...

I have Transdisk and my adf file. I want to make it back into its original form.

What do I do now??
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 04 April 2002, 21:17   #2
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
TRANSDISK -W NAME_OF_THE_ADF.ADF

writes it back to DF0: to write an ADF to DF1: you have to add : -D TRACKDISK 1
RetroMan is offline  
Old 05 April 2002, 01:57   #3
Nian
Junior Member
Nian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Sol / Earth
Posts: 45
Easy ADF

The easy way of doing it is to download the udated DOpus4 at

http://dopus.amiga.pl/

And then configure a couple of buttons to E.g.

[ReadADF DF0]
[ReadADF DF1]

and on the right click of those buttons

[WriteADF DF0]
[WriteADF DF1]


I did that and chrunched through about 500 floppies.

I also did a few other kewl buttons in Dopus4 but can't show anyone as my amiga is in a repair shop, (For a YEAR). So another moral, don't trust anyone when it comes to amigas they are all lazy dodgy bastards.

Oh and speaking of DOpus4 a bit more, does anyone know how
to configure a button to compress and decompress LZX's?
I tried for ages and never got it to work.
Nian is offline  
Old 05 April 2002, 02:42   #4
Twistin'Ghost
Give up the ghost
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: U$A
Age: 26
Posts: 4,662
Re: Easy ADF

Quote:
Originally posted by Nian
Oh and speaking of DOpus4 a bit more, does anyone know how
to configure a button to compress and decompress LZX's?
I tried for ages and never got it to work.
I haven't actually set up such a button (although I really should) but I will give it a shot tonight. It's just a command line app, so I would guess you just have it open a shell, issue the command, then close the shell.
Twistin'Ghost is offline  
Old 05 April 2002, 11:35   #5
jmmijo
Junior Member
jmmijo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: PDX
Age: 55
Posts: 2,353
Yeah, that's a neat idea, thanks Nian
jmmijo is offline  
Old 05 April 2002, 12:13   #6
Twistin'Ghost
Give up the ghost
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: U$A
Age: 26
Posts: 4,662
Hmm...he's right. There's no logical reason why LZX does this, but when you create a button to extract with full path from in DOpus, it returns this error message:

unknown command 'X'

?!?
Twistin'Ghost is offline  
Old 05 April 2002, 15:13   #7
Nian
Junior Member
Nian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Sol / Earth
Posts: 45
Ofcourse.

Naturally i'm right, you don't get as configured workbench as mine without knowing how to install and setup the odd app. THe only problem is I havn't learnt how to do arexx scripts so this little problem I have never been able to work out.
Perhaps someone out there could make us an arexx script for dopus4 to lzx up and decompress lzx's with a dopus bar. I dunno, SOurce lzx to destination window or something.
Nian is offline  
Old 05 April 2002, 22:21   #8
Twistin'Ghost
Give up the ghost
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: U$A
Age: 26
Posts: 4,662
What I find more interesting is *WHY* it doesn't work. Logic says that if you pass the command line to the shell, it should do what it does when you type it in the CLI. Every other command I have made a button for up to now has done this. Why does it think the 'X' is not a command, when it is? I'm more interested in why Opus and LZX don't mix.

AmiNet features three different tools for handling LZX archives in DOpus, but (as usual) they are for v5.x (arrgghh!) I couldn't even get anwhere using UnLZX. Does Opus not use a real shell or something?
Twistin'Ghost is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Easy ADF question Kenan support.Hardware 2 06 June 2013 19:27
easy adf question pubzombie New to Emulation or Amiga scene 30 16 February 2011 21:59
Easy ADF V1.72 issue ***help me plz*** D4Ni3L3 support.Apps 1 21 October 2009 17:50
I got easy adf working :) thanx amigakit.co.uk pubzombie New to Emulation or Amiga scene 1 15 January 2009 22:45
Easy way to Convert from ADF --> DMS ?? cheatedbymarc New to Emulation or Amiga scene 8 13 June 2003 17:06

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.12904 seconds with 11 queries