English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

Thread Tools
Old 02 April 2002, 17:27   #1
Conspiracy Theorist......
Steve's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: UK
Age: 39
Posts: 2,147
Cool Possible new WinUAE feature

What do you people think of adding Brightness/Gamma/Contrast sliders to WinUAE. The reason I ask is because I have to manually set my brightness on my desktop to almost blinding levels so that the Amiga games don't appear dark. It's very annoying having to do this everytime you want to use WinUAE. How easy would it be to add these features. Would it be a waste of time or would more people benefit from this feature than just me? Let me know what you guys think.
Steve is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 02 April 2002, 18:55   #2
Junior Member
Walker's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Sweden
Age: 44
Posts: 595
It was?


/me is desperately looking for a phone
Walker is offline  
Old 02 April 2002, 19:05   #3
Conspiracy Theorist......
Steve's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: UK
Age: 39
Posts: 2,147
Stick out tongue

Originally posted by s4murai

1. April was yesterday.
LOL. It wasn't a joke.
Steve is offline  
Old 03 April 2002, 12:36   #4
Hittin' the hardware...

rlake's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Mountain View, CA
Age: 37
Posts: 120
Colours look fine to me but a volume control would be nice.
rlake is offline  
Old 03 April 2002, 17:51   #5
Zone Friend
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 5,858
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Yes, I too suggested this some time ago (not on EAB, though). I LOVE it so much if I got WinUAE in full-screen mode, and forgot to turn the volume down! Usually, my li'l sister would sleep in the room next to mine when I do WinUAE stuff (mainly from 22:00 CET to open end ).
The only way out to prevent a sudden volume-blast is to hit the Alt-F4 key everytime this happens.
andreas is offline  
Old 03 April 2002, 18:04   #6
Conspiracy Theorist......
Steve's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: UK
Age: 39
Posts: 2,147
Unhappy Doh

I guess I just have a very dark monitor.
It's a Trinitron monitor which I think is a lot darker than your average monitor. Damn it. I'll save up for a digital projector and use that with WinUAE instead. LOL. That's my dream. To play Amiga Games on a huge wall. Awesome.
Steve is offline  
Old 03 April 2002, 23:55   #7
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
thats no longer true
the only missing tabs now are the avi output and the config tab
not being able to save the config without restarting winuae does bug me though
Belgarath is offline  
AdSense AdSense  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Winuae feature- adjustable autofire wlcina request.UAE Wishlist 1 02 January 2010 18:33
PIP overlay feature for winuae laser request.UAE Wishlist 3 11 October 2007 15:05
Does WinUAE feature speed controls? Gabe support.WinUAE 10 24 September 2004 13:12
Winuae "hidden" feature mtb support.WinUAE 11 02 May 2004 20:27

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:09.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.16225 seconds with 11 queries