English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02 October 2008, 12:57   #1
Hobbe
Registered User
Hobbe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: RÝros
Posts: 161
Resolution hell in AmigaOS 3.9

I have Picasso-powered A4000 working in NTSC mode. After installing AmigaOS 3.9, I was unable to increase the resolution as I normally would in Workbench 3.1 via prefs/screenmode because, for a reason or another, the res it defaulted to was 640x200 and 3.9's menus are way too big for it hence the save/use buttons are off the screen and cannot be reached!

Any hint?
Hobbe is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 02 October 2008, 13:04   #2
meega
Secret Lemonade Drinker
meega's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Oooh what a feeling yeaaah dancing on the ceiling
Posts: 313
Right-Amiga and S ?

Ed: hmm... not in the menus here (not using 3.9) but Right-Amiga and A gives you the Save As... requester, so you can create a Preset.

Ed2: You could try increasing the Overscan first, you should be able to get 240 lines, and it has a smaller Prefs interface (again, not using 3.9 here).

Last edited by meega; 02 October 2008 at 13:16.
meega is offline  
Old 02 October 2008, 14:09   #3
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 11,880
Is there a Picasso Prefs tool that might be usable?
alexh is offline  
Old 02 October 2008, 18:35   #4
Charlie
. . Mouse . .
Charlie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Nowhere
Age: 48
Posts: 1,792
FWIW: I have a feeling (years ago) when I ran into this problem I dragged 'n dropped another screenmode.prefs file to env-arc & rebooted to fix this 'issue'...

...as a general question: Is there really no way to change screen mode from the command-line from AOS?
Charlie is offline  
Old 02 October 2008, 20:40   #5
Hobbe
Registered User
Hobbe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: RÝros
Posts: 161
Thanks everyone, the pref replacement trick did it
Hobbe is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What the hell is this ? THX1138 support.Hardware 17 15 September 2004 21:09
REQ: Automatic resolution change ; automatic resolution detection Borg_Number_One request.UAE Wishlist 3 21 August 2004 14:16
Few games don't switch resolution from video card to native amiga resolution! digital support.WinUAE 12 14 March 2003 13:23
What the Hell!! Mick_AKA Retrogaming General Discussion 7 27 July 2002 13:32

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.11470 seconds with 11 queries