English Amiga Board Amiga Lore

Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

Thread Tools
Old 05 February 2009, 07:07   #61
Junior Member
Dary's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Hungary
Age: 35
Posts: 406
I do not use it. But supported.
Dary is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 06 February 2009, 10:07   #62
Amibay Senior Staff
TheCorfiot's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Cardiff / Wales
Posts: 1,302

OS3.9 has CacheCDFS built in which supports long file names, sadly the CD0..etc config files still call CDFilesystem.
IN order to maintain CD32 Compatibility I use the std Squirrel configuration & have also created a custom CD1 which uses cachecdfs & gets double clicked If I need to use Long file names.

Have a read of Thomas's excellent reply in this thread, he gave step by step instructions on how to do this & also supplied a suitable CD0 script.

You won't have to copy Cachecdfs prefs over or the files system as it is already on OS3.9

TheCorfiot is offline  
Old 06 February 2009, 10:37   #63
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 42
Posts: 5,070
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
Cheers TC. I got it all sorted.....!

Now getting Cybergraphics installed in the Amigasys environment is proving a real challenge.
DDNI is offline  
Old 07 April 2009, 09:04   #64
Junior Member
Dary's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Hungary
Age: 35
Posts: 406
AmigaSYS 4 AGA update for Real A1200/4000


- AmigaAMP FPU/noFPU version support integrated. 3.0/3.1/3.9
- Pointer selection, 3 different pointers to choose (right menu, prefs...), Default AmigaOS red, Hand and White. 3.0/3.1/3.9
- WinUAE mount files added (UAESCSI 0-5 for AmigaOS 3.9 installation under WinUAE). - 3.0/3.1/3.9.
- The base AmigaSYS Amiga IDE CD mount file, retested, corrected. - 3.0/3.1/3.9.
- Beta CD mount file for Amiga 4000, it should be stable with this (Amiga IDE A4000 TEST - 1.2). - 3.0/3.1/3.9.
- Checkbox and window display errors corrected after the installation of AmigaOS 3.9 BB2. - 3.9.
- 68020/68030 compatibility modes updated. - 3.0/3.1/3.9.
- Added support for Commodore Amiga 4040 CPU card. - 3.0/3.1/3.9.
- Complete French language support. - 3.0/3.1/3.9.
- Languange, spelling corrections, updates, etc. - 3.0/3.1/3.9.
- Broken AmigaSYS 4 BIOS menu repaired. - AmigaDOS
- All DBLPAL resolution errors were corrected. - 3.0/3.1/3.9.
- etc...

The package is compatible with all AmigaSYS 4 - AGA A1200/A4000 base packages.

The update works with AmigaSYS 4 systems with the following AmigaOS installations:
- Commodore AmigaOS 3.0/3.1, Amiga Forever 3.0/3.1, H&P AmigaOS 3.9, Amiga Forever 3.x, 3.9 BoingBall 1/2.

more infos, download, etc:

Dary is offline  
Old 07 April 2009, 20:19   #65
Registered User
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Clinton Twp. USA
Posts: 18
Thanks Dary. Looking forward to trying it.
Bootay is offline  
Old 07 April 2009, 21:39   #66
Junior Member
kriz's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: No(R)Way
Age: 34
Posts: 2,280
Installed some time ago, works really good!

Thx for update!
kriz is offline  
Old 21 November 2009, 07:13   #67
Amiga user since 1989
merlinkv's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Spain
Age: 52
Posts: 109
Thumbs up AmigaSYS 4 AGA

Hi to all,

I use WinUAE 1.61 to create a RDB unit to use on my A1200 desktop. My HDD is a IDE 2.5" 120GB. All work fine.


- Create a DH0 440MB FFS and quick format
- Start with WB3.1 disk in DF0 & HDD with DH0 & Hardfile of AmigaSYS 4 AGA mounted.
- Copy all contents of AmigaSYS 4 AGA to DH0
- Extract WB from DF0 and unmount Hardfile from WinUAE
- Reset Amiga on WinUAE to initiate the install procedure.
- Install AmygaSYS 4 AGA using WB 3.1 original disks & no other HDD or partition on WinUAE.
- Install latest update AmigaSYS 4 AGA R1.3
- Mount AmigaOS 3.9 CD
- AmigaSYS 4 AGA detect the OS3.9 CD and ask you to update... then update.
- Update to BB1 & BB2
- Create the other partitions you want (best for me is SFS).

If you want to use your IDE-Fix97 instead of the included one. Install the software after the final step (update of BB1 & BB2) or system do not update and hangs.

I'm not a expert like the members of EAB (of course), but with this simple steps my A1200 work fine and is updated to BB2 without problems.

Really, the latest version of AmigaSYS 4 AGA is a great job with many bugs fixed & add-ons. I love it.
merlinkv is offline  
AdSense AdSense  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Amiga SYS AGA on real Amiga 1200 D4Ni3L3 New to Emulation or Amiga scene 14 24 November 2009 17:04
AmigaSYS 3 Plus Released! Dary News 114 14 September 2008 14:10
CF card booting in Winuae but not on real Amiga 4000 Sandman support.Hardware 1 03 July 2008 08:19
AmigaSYS 3 Released! Dary News 89 13 April 2007 15:34

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:57.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.17686 seconds with 12 queries