English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 31 March 2002, 20:33   #1
LaundroMat
Junior Member
LaundroMat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: In the cellar. With your mum.
Age: 42
Posts: 404
Network PC problems

I've purchased the Network CD package from Weird Science, but I got a defect CD (with the Windows files on it). I sent them a little mail, and immediately they sent me a replacement CD (:thumbs_up), but this one doesn't work either.
I've been looking at the CD with different burning programs, and it appears to be a CDTV disc. Could this be the problem? Also, would there be a way to correctly read the CD (IsoBuster says the disc has a read error), or extract some of the data from the disc?
Searching the net didn't really provide me with many programs to try and repair CD images, or extract the data that's on it...
Anyone had similar problems yet?

I know I can just write Weird Science again, but I'd like to fix this before Tuesday..
LaundroMat is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 31 March 2002, 22:19   #2
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
AFAIK this package is controlled FULLY by your Amiga, so you need an Amiga with an CD Drive, ive also read that it can be used to lock up a CD to a PC ..... but I really dont know, why it cant be read from your PC
RetroMan is offline  
Old 31 March 2002, 23:31   #3
LaundroMat
Junior Member
LaundroMat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: In the cellar. With your mum.
Age: 42
Posts: 404
Well, yes, you use the PC simply as extra storage, but you do need to install certain files on the PC. I got two things in the package: 1 CD (600+M of stuff on it) and a floppy disk. The CD has the PC install files (and probably some Miggy stuff), and the disk has the Amiga files.

I don't think I really understand what you said about the CD3 tho..
LaundroMat is offline  
Old 31 March 2002, 23:33   #4
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
Sorry, I said "lock" and I ment "hook" I saw this disk being sold as solution for CD owners to hook up the CD to the PC to transfer data But its wtill funny that the CD will not work in your PC cause I got some CDTV and CD CDs and I can read all of them properly in my PC
RetroMan is offline  
Old 31 March 2002, 23:42   #5
LaundroMat
Junior Member
LaundroMat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: In the cellar. With your mum.
Age: 42
Posts: 404
Hmm, could be a faulty disk then again.. Shucks.
LaundroMat is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Network/A2065 problems, WinUAE 2.3.0 hceline support.WinUAE 25 10 October 2010 13:32
PCMCIA network problems (again). Thorham support.Hardware 11 14 October 2009 12:52
PCMCIA Network card problems Predseda support.Hardware 1 25 August 2009 15:09
PCMCIA network setup problems Bane support.Hardware 29 11 February 2008 15:58
Network PC icewizard2k5 support.Apps 5 07 March 2005 00:49

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.15786 seconds with 11 queries