English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware > Hardware pics

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 14 September 2008, 03:38   #1
AlfaRomeo
A1200 040 SAM440EP 667
AlfaRomeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Lisbon / Portugal
Posts: 807
A1200 Pr0n

My A1200 Blizzard1240 + USB + CF + MulyicardReader + ScanDoublerFF + 4way buffered IDE
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	PIC_1679.jpg
Views:	873
Size:	383.8 KB
ID:	17949   Click image for larger version

Name:	PIC_1680.jpg
Views:	702
Size:	294.7 KB
ID:	17950   Click image for larger version

Name:	PIC_1683.jpg
Views:	689
Size:	168.1 KB
ID:	17951   Click image for larger version

Name:	PIC_1684.jpg
Views:	709
Size:	379.8 KB
ID:	17952   Click image for larger version

Name:	PIC_1691.jpg
Views:	809
Size:	202.9 KB
ID:	17953  

Click image for larger version

Name:	PIC_1694.jpg
Views:	604
Size:	321.1 KB
ID:	17954   Click image for larger version

Name:	PIC_1695.jpg
Views:	629
Size:	288.9 KB
ID:	17955   Click image for larger version

Name:	PIC_1698.jpg
Views:	597
Size:	332.4 KB
ID:	17956  
AlfaRomeo is offline  
Old 14 September 2008, 03:42   #2
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 45
Posts: 9,768
Very NICE!!!!

I love the extra cooling and extra feet for height mod ...

but what really impresses me is the Clean cut for the USB !!!! truly great work
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 14 September 2008, 03:45   #3
musojon74
Registered User

musojon74's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Norfolk United Kingdom
Age: 46
Posts: 474
Yummy! Nice pron! I need to do like you've done with my 1260 (atm the trapdoor cover is not on, and fan just stuck on cpu). Yours looks great!

Curses, Zetr0 got there first
musojon74 is offline  
Old 14 September 2008, 07:32   #4
gklinger
Vegetable Lasagna
gklinger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Toronto, CANADA
Age: 49
Posts: 711
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zetr0 View Post
but what really impresses me is the Clean cut for the USB !!!!
My sentiments exactly!

That is amazing work. It looks like it came from the factory with those add-ons. You have really raised the bar.

gklinger is offline  
Old 14 September 2008, 07:49   #5
klx300r
Registered User
klx300r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Age: 50
Posts: 850
SWEEEEEEEET modding there Alfa nothing beats the REAL thing baby
klx300r is offline  
Old 14 September 2008, 12:46   #6
Arnie
R.I.P Smudge 18-08-16

Arnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Leicester/UK
Age: 61
Posts: 3,902
Wot no CDROM !!!. Only jokin, nice work, very neat, like the multicard reader, does it show as CC0: with a mem card inserted ?
Arnie is offline  
Old 14 September 2008, 13:54   #7
whiteb
Fanatically Amiga.

whiteb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Age: 50
Posts: 1,549
Oh for Hells sake, That is BEAUTIFULLY modded.
whiteb is offline  
Old 14 September 2008, 14:03   #8
AlfaRomeo
A1200 040 SAM440EP 667
AlfaRomeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Lisbon / Portugal
Posts: 807
Hi guys,
Thanks for your comments.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arnie View Post
Wot no CDROM !!!. Only jokin, nice work, very neat, like the multicard reader, does it show as CC0: with a mem card inserted ?
I used to have CDRom placed at the top of my A1200 but when I got a 2GB CF (note that I can take and place my CF card without opening the A1200 case so can wrinting the CF at PC) I began emulating CDRom with iso´s maded on PC and readed in Amiga with VirtualCD or IsoMount123 so I get rid of that ugly thing in top of my beauty Amiga

When I inset a SDCard in multicard reader it show the name of the card like "Progs:"

Last edited by AlfaRomeo; 14 September 2008 at 14:12.
AlfaRomeo is offline  
Old 14 September 2008, 14:40   #9
Charlie
. . Mouse . .
Charlie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Nowhere
Age: 51
Posts: 1,792
Very nice!
Charlie is offline  
Old 15 September 2008, 19:25   #10
Paul_s
Stuck in the 80s

Paul_s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Amigaville
Age: 41
Posts: 3,243
Nice, I like how you've mounted the CF card that looks kinda trick

Now where's the female holding said 1200 between her boobies?
Paul_s is offline  
Old 15 September 2008, 19:30   #11
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,040
very nice!
keropi is offline  
Old 15 September 2008, 21:09   #12
AlfaRomeo
A1200 040 SAM440EP 667
AlfaRomeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Lisbon / Portugal
Posts: 807
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul_s View Post
Nice, I like how you've mounted the CF card that looks kinda trick

CF is glued then screwed over PCMCIA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul_s View Post
Now where's the female holding said 1200 between her boobies?
Next post
AlfaRomeo is offline  
Old 15 September 2008, 21:14   #13
Dizzy
Pirate
Dizzy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Denmark
Posts: 3,395
wonder how many who google for pr0n end up here

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul_s View Post
Now where's the female holding said 1200 between her boobies?
You only get picture of me holding it between my boo....
Dizzy is offline  
Old 15 September 2008, 21:27   #14
TheCorfiot
Amibay Senior Staff
TheCorfiot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Cardiff / Wales
Posts: 1,302
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul_s View Post
Now where's the female holding said 1200 between her boobies?



BTW very cool Modding esp the USB & Trapdoor - Awesome
TheCorfiot is offline  
Old 16 September 2008, 10:32   #15
StevenJGore
Amiga Fanatic

StevenJGore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 42
Posts: 490
Very cool, I especially like the USB ports mounted on the right-hand side and the CF cards on the left-hand-side! Very neat!

Now you just need to add an internal DVD drive!

Steve.
StevenJGore is offline  
Old 16 September 2008, 14:35   #16
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 12,246
What's the copper heatsink in the middle?

You probably don't want to spend the money but if you got your Blizzard 1240 upgraded to a 1260 with a v6 060 (E41J) you could run without heatsink or fan.

Last edited by alexh; 16 September 2008 at 14:41.
alexh is offline  
Old 16 September 2008, 18:33   #17
AlfaRomeo
A1200 040 SAM440EP 667
AlfaRomeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Lisbon / Portugal
Posts: 807
Quote:
Originally Posted by StevenJGore View Post
Now you just need to add an internal DVD drive!
I used to have CDRom placed at the top of my A1200 but when I got a 2GB CF (note that I can take and place my CF card without opening the A1200 case so can wrinting the CF at PC) I began emulating CDRom with iso´s maded on PC and readed in Amiga with VirtualCD or IsoMount123 so I get rid of that ugly thing in top of my beauty Amiga
AlfaRomeo is offline  
Old 16 September 2008, 18:43   #18
AlfaRomeo
A1200 040 SAM440EP 667
AlfaRomeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Lisbon / Portugal
Posts: 807
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexh View Post
What's the copper heatsink in the middle?
The cooper heatsink is to make the 2 KS 3.1 chips more cold

Quote:
Originally Posted by alexh View Post
You probably don't want to spend the money but if you got your Blizzard 1240 upgraded to a 1260 with a v6 060 (E41J) you could run without heatsink or fan.
I have an Apollo 1260 but with v1 060 and an heatsink on top. If it´s possible I like to upgrade my Blizzard 1240 to a 1260 but I think is too risky for me desolder the 040 and solder a 060 and I don´t know if there is anybody that make that job..
AlfaRomeo is offline  
Old 18 September 2008, 15:22   #19
Hewitson
Registered User
Hewitson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 37
Posts: 3,535
Contact PG on Amiga.org. He upgraded my Apollo 1240 to 1260 and did an absolutely BRILLIANT job. You'd never know it didn't come that way from the factory.
Hewitson is offline  
Old 18 September 2008, 18:14   #20
AlfaRomeo
A1200 040 SAM440EP 667
AlfaRomeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Lisbon / Portugal
Posts: 807
Thanks Hewitson,
for now, before I try to upgrade my 1240 to a 1260, I will wait to see what happens about SAM440+OS4.1 because if I see it is a good bet I will get one for me instead upgrade the Blizzard.
Can I ask how much did you pay for your upgrade? You already had the processor at the time or was he who provided?
AlfaRomeo is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Some CF IDE pr0n protek Hardware pics 0 19 November 2009 09:44
Its here ! (Pr0n Included, lots of it) asm1 Hardware pics 21 27 February 2009 15:22
Some A2000 Hrdcore pr0n! DoogUK Hardware pics 9 03 February 2009 01:20
Hardware pr0n for Zetr0 ;-) ratterpat Hardware pics 25 09 November 2008 05:19

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09905 seconds with 13 queries