English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 26 March 2002, 20:35   #1
Djay
breakpointUK.com

Djay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Founders System
Age: 41
Posts: 3,089
Send a message via MSN to Djay
Sharing CD32

If you are a KaZaA/Morpheus user, i'm sharing some CD32 games...

keywords...

cd32 amiga eab

they are .cue & .bin files so you'll need GoldenHawk's CDRWin

more will be added soon!
Djay is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 26 March 2002, 20:42   #2
Djay
breakpointUK.com

Djay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Founders System
Age: 41
Posts: 3,089
Send a message via MSN to Djay
and extended kick
Djay is offline  
Old 27 March 2002, 17:31   #3
Zeewolf
 
Posts: n/a
Hi Djay

Wondering if you can help me out?

Ive never used anything like KaZaa or Morpheus, ive always heard bad things about them, like them being the spreaders of viruses, is this true or is it a myth?

Which is the best to use? & are they easy to use?

Thanx in advance
 
Old 27 March 2002, 17:40   #4
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
@Zeewolf

Well, if you download those P2P progs from their official websites, there shouldn┤t be a virus in the archive, but there┤s no 100% about this .... anyway, KaZaa is full of Spyware and you┤ll need some knowledge to get it out of there, the new Morpheus system is crap .... it┤s slow and ineffective

Only alterative these days (IMHO) is the EDonkey, but it isn┤t THAT user friendly ... if you want to try the EDonkey, be sure to get Version 57, cause the new 59c is also full of Spyware, the v57 isn┤t and it┤s even faster
RetroMan is offline  
Old 27 March 2002, 18:22   #5
Zeewolf
 
Posts: n/a
@Retroman

Do you know where I could get my hands on version 57 of EDonkey m8?
Is it in english? as my German isnt upto much!!
Is there much CD32/Amiga stuff to be got with EDonkey?

@Djay

Do you use EDonkey as well?

Thanx in advance guys
 
Old 27 March 2002, 19:07   #6
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
Hmm, I never did a search for CD│▓ Stuff on the Donkey at all, but I know you can find all the emuchina tosec stuff on the donkey To find the 57er Version just use Google : http://www.google.de/search?q=edonkey57.exe&hl=de&meta=

and the EDonkey is english, not german
RetroMan is offline  
Old 27 March 2002, 20:34   #7
Zeewolf
 
Posts: n/a
@Retroman

Ive just tried to install EDonkey57, the installation worked alright but as soon as I started it I was told that it was obsolete & to get the latest version of it!! Damn!
What exactly is spyware then m8 if Im going to have to get the latest version?

Thanx
 
Old 27 March 2002, 21:19   #8
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
@Zeewolf

Yup, that version is obsolente, but you are able to use it anyway (Trust me, I use V57 every day ) ..... Spyware will be installed on your Computer with the Client and will send Private information about the sites you visit and all that stuff to other people !
RetroMan is offline  
Old 27 March 2002, 23:35   #9
Djay
breakpointUK.com

Djay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Founders System
Age: 41
Posts: 3,089
Send a message via MSN to Djay
Quote:
Ive never used anything like KaZaa or Morpheus, ive always heard bad things about them, like them being the spreaders of viruses, is this true or is it a myth?
i use Norton 2002 to scan everything i download, period.

Quote:
Which is the best to use? & are they easy to use?
KaZaA, as Morpheus has had some massive problems lately, it's real easy to use, just download the p2p program, get yourself an account (free), load software, type what you wanna search for in the search box (you can also choose type - i.e. software, music, pic etc...)

Quote:
KaZaa is full of Spyware and you┤ll need some knowledge to get it out of there
although they claim it's not, use a good FireWall.

Quote:
Do you use EDonkey as well?
no, but i'll give it a try, can someone give me some info,please?

and if people start downloading the CD32 games from me, i'll upload some more, reason being, its quite a long process!!!

Djay is offline  
Old 27 March 2002, 23:42   #10
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
Quote:
Originally posted by Djay

and if people start downloading the CD32 games from me, i'll upload some more, reason being, its quite a long process!!!

How can it be a long process when the user download directly from your HD ?
RetroMan is offline  
Old 28 March 2002, 04:19   #11
minded
Junior Member
minded's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
Age: 31
Posts: 45
DJAY
I want some cd32 games but i'm using Direct Connect so i wonder if we could meet in some place at Direct Connect.

If you dont have DC download it from http://www.neo-modus.com
minded is offline  
Old 28 March 2002, 04:31   #12
Djay
breakpointUK.com

Djay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Founders System
Age: 41
Posts: 3,089
Send a message via MSN to Djay
there so many file sharing programs out there, i'm gonna need some feed back...

What p2p program should i use to allow you guys to get CD32 & Amiga stuff from me?

the most, of one type will be the one i use.



Quote:
How can it be a long process when the user download directly from your HD ?
first i check to see if the game works with WinUAE, then i grab an image of the CD using CDRwin, then zip it and rename with .zip.exe file extension(ok, so thats not time consuming), then edit the details for a KaZaA file...

... ok, so thats not much, but i don't wanna "do" a load of games for no one to download from me.

Last edited by Djay; 28 March 2002 at 04:37.
Djay is offline  
Old 01 April 2002, 01:51   #13
minded
Junior Member
minded's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
Age: 31
Posts: 45
I think it would be direct connect and if you want you can start your own place with just amiga stuff in dc.
minded is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
internet network sharing lost_loven support.Apps 2 29 May 2011 20:58
Sharing files over ntwork AliasXZ support.Other 7 03 May 2008 23:54
Sharing software? Yesideez Amiga scene 11 25 March 2007 20:52
Internet sharing problem Peanutuk support.Hardware 13 19 February 2002 02:37
Sharing ADF's P-J Amiga scene 3 03 December 2001 11:08

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.26016 seconds with 11 queries